Peter's curry pork stew - My own recipie

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

Missed church because I got up too late to start...
THE CROCKING!!


(just a pick of pork stew in a crock pot - mine is round and 4.5quarts)

Peter's Curry pork stew....

My own recipe - No cookbook, just crocking by the seat of my pants.

Here's the recipe. It took me an hour to prep it and dump into the crock pot.

I don't know how long to cook stuff in a crock so I'm guessing 4 hours.

All ingredients listed will fill the pot to the brim - 4.5 quarts.

ingredient list - some unique items -- all veggies are diced - I cut in half, then cut in half again, and then one more time. This gives me just the right bite size. Same for the pork loins, 3 levels of halving (cut using scissors for quickness)
4 russet potatoes 5 oz each
1 onion 15 3/4 oz
5 tomatoes 5oz each
3oz dried blueberries
8 oz of organic baby carrots
1 1/2 diced pork loins
spices -
2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 tablespoon cayenne pepper
5 tablespoons of curry from Israel
1 tablespoon ground ginger
1 tablespoon turmeric powder
2 tablespoons of celery flakes
1/2 pack of ginger honey crystals small

1 1/2 cup of water
1/2 box of trader joe's tomatoes soup

CROCKING on Low for 8 hours - pre cook your potoates 1/2 way in a microwave.

I added a dolup of sour cream to my portion in my bowl, and that made it taste way better.

Sort:  

blueberries eh. interesting. i love my crockpot.

i put one whole white onion- I was thinking it might be too much. I was going to put navy beans as well but after i put all the veggies i ran out of room in the crock. 1 1/2 pounds of pork loin is alot of meat
Its enough for 2 pieces of meat in every spoonful =)

so far - 4 hours on low - not enough to cook the potatoes through yet. continuing on high for 2 more hours.

well - the potatoes still have not cooked at 6 hours - so i think in the future i will nuke the potaotes first and then dice and add. The crock is finished the broth is good, and the meat is cooked, but those dang potatoes have not gotten any softer. So lesson learned with potatoes and crock pots.

Wow, this looks good.

I'm trying dried blueberries - well see how that helps or hinders it when it's done cooking in 4 hours

I never know how much curry to use - this is crocking number 7 - and Every time, I add more and more curry trying to find the appropriate amount. I dont use any salt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74