When NACHOS are requested for Dad's Day...You make SUPER NACHOS!

in #recipe7 years ago

My husband requested nachos for Father's Day so I made them special and put everything in there!

nachos6.jpg

First I made the meat mixture with some browned ground beef, onions, bell peppers, refried beans and some taco seasoning. I actually did not have taco seasoning on hand so I made my own with garlic/onion powder, chili powder, smoked paprika, oregano and cumin.

nachos2.jpg

I layered some tortilla chips on the bottom, topped with the ground beef mixture, a little Mexican blend cheese, jalapeno peppers, tomatoes and green onions. Then I topped with more cheese! Baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes.

nachos3.jpgnachos4.jpg

I wasn't done yet... I topped with some shredded lettuce, tomatoes, jalapenos, salsa and some dabs of sour cream on top.
Now I'm done.

nachos5.jpg

The SUPER NACHOS were well enjoyed. I enjoyed making them.

I wish all the Dad's out there a wonderful Father's day.


Donations and tips for TESS COOKS4U: https://www.paypal.me/TessCooks4u
Thank you so much for the support!


Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClcWrXNVItYUqoExg_Y86AA

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/tesscooks4u

WEBSITE: http://tesscooks4u.blogspot.com

EMAIL: [email protected]


Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME for more food and cooking!

061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Sort:  

I agree and not for nothing I'm sure you hooked him up from what I'm seeing here. He must have been so happy lol

Yes, he was a happy camper! Thanks.

wow!!! awasom @tesscooks4u
Re-Steemed + Followed

Thanks so much. Have a good day.

Hi @tesscook4u do you please re-steem my HIGHER STUDY FUND - RAISING campaign? It may help me to reach more steemer through you. Hope I get this small help from your side dear.
Post Link: https://steemit.com/blog/@joydip8116/fellow-steemers-need-help-for-my-higher-education

Can you make before and after photos of your husband?

LOL! Maybe I will next time. Today is His day. Have a good day.

I love making nachos as well! Happy Father's Day to your husband!⭐️

Thanks so much. I will tell him you said so. He will appreciate.

You're welcome and enjoy your Sunday!

This takes Nachos to the next level !! Love it :-) xx

My husband loved them. They did not last long. Thanks so much.

Looks like a hearty meal on its own :) I like how you improvised your own taco seasoning. Thumbs up! Upvoted, and you have a new follower in me too :)

Thanks so much. Greatly appreciated.

Best Looking Nachos Iv'e seen in a while.....Id love to eat ur nachos!!!!!

They were good. They did not last long. Have a good day.

Very good @dakashin, if you can, can you share me your recipe for the nachos? I will love to bake me some nachos.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52