Berry spicy "tea without tea" (reciepe + photo)

in #recipe6 years ago

Recently, so-called tea without tea became popular in cafes, lounge-bars and coffee houses. As a rule, it is prepared on the basis of various berries, herbs, honey, spices, spices. Having looked in the menu of institutions the composition of drinks, and, having in a freezer a solid stock of berries, I began to experiment at home. So tea without tea has become my family's favorite drink and a chip when I sit with my friends.

I make different teas, and I will tell you specifically about what was prepared today. Just drink it while writing this post)))

IMG_4553.jpg

Ingredients for a teapot with a volume of 1.5 liters:

A mixture of berries (I have cherries, cranberries, cranberries, black currants) - 1 cup about 400 ml,
sugar (I have reed) - 3 tablespoons,
fresh ginger root - a slice of about 2 cm (but this is a matter of taste, you can more or less),
dried basil - 1 tsp. (you can take a couple of twigs fresh or frozen),
cinnamon - 1/3 sticks,
baden - 0.5 stars,
cloves - 3 pcs,
pink pepper - 5 peas.

IMG_4533.jpg

IMG_4537.jpg

IMG_4535.jpg

IMG_4536.jpg

Preparation:

Berries slightly rinse to wash off the ice. Fold in a small scoop and cover with sugar.

IMG_4539.jpg

Heat over low heat with stirring until the sugar dissolves.

IMG_4540.jpg

We do not need to get jam, but only to make the berries warm and burst, and the sugar dissolves.

IMG_4544.jpg

Ginger washing and cut with thin plastics along with peel. You can chop and finer, but I like bigger chunks - purely from an aesthetic point of view)))

IMG_4542.jpg

In the kettle we spread berries, ginger, tubberry and cinnamon

IMG_4547.jpg

All the loose and small ingredients, I put in a sieve a teapot for brewing, so that later I do not have to spit on them if they get into the cup. If I use basil with branches, then I throw it along with the berries in the kettle itself, so it is more beautiful))

IMG_4548.jpg

IMG_4549.jpg

Fill with boiling water and let it brew for about 10 minutes.

IMG_4550.jpg

Done! Spill on the cups and enjoy))

IMG_4551.jpg

The volume is large and the tea does not cool down for a long time. The longer the drink costs, the better the spices are revealed.

If you use honey, then I do so - I heat the berries with 1 tbsp. l. Sahara. And I add a couple of tablespoons of honey to the already ready and lightly cooled tea.

It would be nice to add a couple slices of lemon, but I did not have it today. Still very good combinations of sea-buckthorn and orange, strawberries and basil, cranberries and mint. In general, the field for creativity is huge!

Experiment)

Sort:  

Wow, what a great experience. I have to try this recipe. So nice .. Thanks for sharing.

Be sure to try. It's really tasty and useful ...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 13:43:27
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 292.51/400.00
Total Photos: 38
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47