[Ramen's Kitchen25] Let's Make a Korean Rice Roll 'Kimbap' | Ramengirl🍜

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

Perfect Korean Picnic Food 'Kimbap'


KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-58_0.jpeg

Hey, friends, this is @ramengirl.

Today, I want to show you how to make Korean Kimbap! Kimbap is Korean traditional rice roll dish. I put a lot of vegetables in it so it’s super healthy, also super yummy too! I hope you guys enjoy it ;)

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-56_64.jpeg

The ingredients are rice, seaweed, mayonnaise, tuna, crab meat, pickled radish, sesame leaf, cucumber, carrot.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-55_23.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-53_95.jpeg

Mix the eggs really well and cook them very thinly just like crepes.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-51_97.jpeg

Put mayonnaise in tuna and mix it. That’s it! We prepared all the ingredients.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-48_94.jpeg

Okay, let’s start to roll it now!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-47_48.jpeg

When you make rice for kimbap, it would be better if you make it a little bit dry, like a sushi rice! And put a little bit of salt and sesame oil for flavor.

You can use seaweed for Kimbap or Sushi. Anything you can get easily! Spread rice on the seaweed.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-45_75.jpeg

And put eggs and sesame leaves on it.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-44_42.jpeg

Also another ingredients!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-42_81.jpeg

And then, please roll all the inside ingredients firstly.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-41_66.jpeg

Secondly, roll it all together!

Finished :)

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-09-19-21-33-58_0.jpeg

In Korea, Kimbap is the most popular picnic food and also it is a great pleasure that makes​ a lot of kimbap and shares​ it with other people around you.

I want to share this kimbap with all my Steemian friends!

Cheers, friends! Steem on ;) Thanks for reading!

DQmZXi4F1j6UXuPvT4F5Hzj1mdJ6J8rNC6nJMywhThXtmRy.gif

저의 포스팅이 좋으셨다면 투표와 팔로우 부탁드립니다^^
私のポストが良かったら、upvote&followお願いします。 ありがとうございます!
If you liked my posting please upvote & follow me. Thank you!

Please Follow @ramengirl U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Sort:  

I lived in Seoul for 4 months about 20 years ago and lived off of kimbap but I could never quite figure out how to make it. Thanks for the directions. I've missed kimbap! It's has a very unique ethnic flavor.

Have you ever seen the movie 'Ramen Girl' with Brittany Murphy? It's great, love that film. Nice pics!

Omg there is a movie called ramengirl???? I gotta check that right now!! Thank you ;)

haha no problem :) The film takes place in Japan. hope you like it!

Writing down the recipe, maybe I can make it if I can find seaweed 👌

nice postnya .........
posting is perfect, I like posting like this. healthy food like this makes us want to eat.

It turns out that it is very easy to prepare this dish, @ramengirl! Do you use ordinary rice or sticky rice?
And I am curious about how the sesame leaves taste. Can you please describe?

sesame leaves taste like herb leaves but it's a unique​ taste. I hope you can try someday!
And for kimbap you should use sticky rice! :)

헐... 김밥 정말 쉬우면서도 어려운데 옆구리안터지고 계란을저렇게 말다니! 굿잡!

So much skills! I would try this but would probably just end up with rice and fish with pieces of leaf and egg in between. I have a request though - Please can you teach me Korean BBQ style?? I'm a big fan and always see it on YouTube, but not sure how to do it.

Oh yessss I'll try to post Korean barbecue soon! ;)

맛있어 보여요
와 맛있는 김밥 가지구 어디로 놀러가나요??

Very nice tutorial @ramengirl, I've never seen sesame leaves before but it looks yummy! I see many sushi rolls normally use either tuna or crab and not both, I imagine Kimbap tasting slightly sweet but very refreshing :D

<3 @shello

@shello yeah, I think pickled radish giving more sweet taste than sushi!

That does manke sense, pickled vegetables can be very delicious :3

OH...man I need this inside of me stat! Looks so good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47