Hearty German Carrot Salad

in #recipe7 years ago

Occasionally my husband, @carltong will find a recipe and ask me to prepare it. Due to health issues we are eating much more vegetables and he is very fond of carrots.

He was elated when he found this recipe posted by @innoserv (link to it here) Please take note: you must visit his site to get the recipe, then watch my videos to observe it being prepared.

I’ve been asked about my husband asking me to cook everything. It’s not a problem and here’s why. Long ago we figured out who the best cook was, so the trade off is that he does the dishes and I cook. That has worked for about 25 years.

I’m not saying he can’t cook, oh heavens no; there are several dishes which he cooks well. He’s quite ingenious with breakfast’s, a tater tot king. It’s just that I cook about 3 or 4 times better, by his own admission.

I was fortunate to learn to cook at a young age. It has proven to be an invaluable skill. It has come in handy in almost every aspect of my life. It can even help settle arguments. If I’m at an impass with @carltong, I’ll cook him up a steak with sautéed onions, served with crispy tator tots and a cold beer. It breaks the ice in no time at all.

So there you have it. My husband loved & ate most of it. I tried it, but a little too strong for me. Enjoy!!!

Sort:  

nice post

follow me i will follow you and upvote all your future post lets work together

hello muy buen post saludos..

I have nobody that cooks for me - even when I had a partner, my wives did not cook all that well, so my mother sent me a Viennese cookbook many moons ago, and I learned. I called it "Self-defense cooking", lol. Now that I am on my own, I still like to cook, and I am quite good at it, but I find it boring just to cook for myself, so I need a friend (or friends) to share it. My latest success was a Szekely Goulash
(this comes close to mine: http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/member/views/hungarian-szeged-or-szekely-goulash-52546811) which fed 25 people at a birthday party.
I don't know if this is useful to you, but the amount of meat can be varied - more Sauerkraut and less meat works also, if you are on a diet.

Congratulations @nettikisses! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62