Energy Boosting and Refreshing Green Smoothie ~ NEEDED ~

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

Mornin' 

My last night was a bit different and I stayed up until 4 a.m. So I really need something that gives me some energy! And since I'm not a 'coffee person', I made myself a smoothie! Take a look! Enjoy yourself! Its perfect for my mood and my tiredness.

But before I write for you the recipe, I want to tell you a little bit more about my last night.

My last article of Romanian Vegetable Beef Soup was chosen by a sweet girl member of Whaleshares @kotturinn, to be curated into their Whaleshares Curation Show, meaning that these awesome guys considered my recipe "worthed" of their appreciation and they tried to "bring it to the light".  And I stayed so long because I wanted to hear their show and we befriend a little and talked. It was nice:). THANK YOU so much everyone for your lovely words! and those who were willing to help me when I needed. Thanks for being so friendly:) I invite you in Romania for a beef soup haha. 

Or if you would prefer this GREEN SMOOTHIE I was doing a few minutes ago, be my guest! Or maybe you can have them both! I think this is the right thing to do:)

Ingredients: (for 2 glasses)

  • One banana
  • One bunch of spinach
  • One bunch of parsley
  • 2 celery sticks
  •  ½ lemon
  •  1 + ½ cups of water

No need for the instructions right? Just blend everything until well mixed! Thats all!

This is sooo perfect! It is sweet enought, and quite sour! Exactly how I like it! Sooo yummy! 

You can have this smoothie as breakfast or snack. It is a healthy choice and you wont regret it for sure! 

Just a TIP: Try to have lemons everytime you have parsley/spinach or pretty much every leafy greens in your smoothie. Because these greens contains oxalates which are similar with gallstones. But lemons inhibits the formation of these stones. I will try to make a post on this topic: oxalates.

"Health is not valued till sickness come" - Thomas Fuller

  

If you want to see more healthy food recipes and articles on health topic, Hit the FOLLOW button! Thank you all! 

With joy, 

Miss Deli

Sort:  

So nice i liked 😍😍

Great! maybe you can do it for you:)

Ohh this is a great recipe :) I've been looking for a green smoothie to make for my hubby and this looks amazing =) Thank you for the inspiration :)

Thank you! Yes, it is super easy and super tasty! you're welcome, as always! ;x

My dear, @missdeli, you are growing so nicely on Steemit platform! I am very happy for you. Congratulations!!!!!

Yeah:D thank you my friend! I'm still working hard... and there is a long walk! hugs

Yummy, Typically my smoothmies are rammed full of everything, some times I forget just how nice a simpler one can be! This looks great and I bet it tastes mega. Delighted to have found your feed through vegans of steemit. You have a new follower ;-)

Yes, mine too! all kind of powders and nuts and everything, trying to create some huge mega super smoothies. And yes, sometimes its much fun/easy to do a really great simply smoothie with a few veggies and fruits. Thank you for your 'interest' :) and your support :)

Looks great as always! Thanks for the last little tip. I will have to squeeze some lemon juice on my spinach salads from now on!

Thanks and welcome!! :d
yup, yo do that! but dont get obsessive. If you dont have always lemons when you're eating spinach/green its fine. you;ll have next time. i'm sure you understand what im trying to say. :)

Wow what a great colour, looks so fresh and delicious 😊

Thank you! Yes, it has a really nice color! And it was also delicious! Maybe you could make on efor you too! Cheers from Romania @lolwithlisa

I think before you even drink this, the colour would pick you up, such a vibrant green. This looks delicious.

Yes, you're right! vibrant is the perfect world! thank you. Maybe you could try it sometimes, or something similar?

Going to Romania is very much worth it if your soup is involved, duhh!!! Thanks for a shoutout, lady :).
This smoothie looks delicious, I love the idea of putting lemon in it, I haven't made green smoothies before, I should try your recipe!

yeah, thanks, it would be my pleasure:D
And yes, you should make yourself a smoothie. For its healthy benefits :D
hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53