Keto Friendly/Gluten Free, Avacado Brownies 😋

in #recipe7 years ago

Oh My Guuuuch!


My love for pinterest is real. You can pretty much find anything with direct links to the provider's site to get info. My Doctor has been with our clinic for an entire year, and I wanted to make her something that is kind to her Celiac condition but still friendly to her new found diet of Ketosis.

All I had to do was search "Keto Friendly, Gluten free Desert" and Voilà! Countless amounts of content. She absolutely loved them and the all the ingredients are easy to find/get.

20170725_202134.jpg


What You'll Need

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 medium, ripe, avocado (1 cup +)
  • 3 tbsp melted butter
  • 2 FULL tbsp unsweetened nut butter (I used sunflower butter)
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt (if your nut butter is salted omit or reduce)
  • 1/4 cup Swerve (I used Truvia)
  • 1/4 heaping cup cacao powder (unsweetened cocoa powder)
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract (optional)

Instructions

  • Pre-heat oven to 350F.
  • Line a small baking dish with - parchment paper. (I just sprayed a tin with non-stick spray)
  • Combine all the ingredients in a blender or food processor
  • Blend on medium, low power until just smooth. No more than 30 seconds. (Very important)
  • Transfer the batter into the baking dish and smooth it out evenly.
  • Top with whatever toppings you'd like!
  • Bake for 25 minutes. If you're using a metal baking dish it could be less time. Check it after 20 minutes. Stick a knife in the middle to see if it comes out clean.

20170725_212234.jpg

Macro for 4 big servings: Calories 293 Fat 27.6 Carbs 10 (Net carbs 4) Protein 6.5

My Doctor loved them and said she has had some avocado brownies in the past, but these were the best! They turned out so moist and fluffy. Definitely gonna make these again.

Website for reference: http://www.thecastawaykitchen.com/flourless-avocado-brownies-paleo-keto-low-carb-grain-free/

Sort:  

I recently became vegetarian and have been eating a lot of carbs recently and can already see and feel the effect. This looks like it may present a great late night munchie :) Thanks! Avocado is such a surprisingly universal complimentary flavor

will try this at home :) our son is on keto diet .. the last brownies weren´t that spaced out ... lets hope for the avocado to fix that

sounds interesting! we are also on the keto trip :D will check this out some day

That looks yummmmmmy. I've never tried avocado's in a brownie. I should give it a try. Since I'm not on cutting, I can afford a lot of carbs. Imagine a scoop of vanilla or butterscotch in it

Nom nom nom!! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75