Chopsuey, Mama Sita Version

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

    I started my diet last week and the first dish that I cooked for everyone in the house which also good as a starter to my no-rice diet was the chopsuey. Chopsuey literally means "assorted pieces". It is a quick stir fry dish but I prefer it with little sauce in it. Aside from the pinakbet chopsuey is also considered to be one of the top vegetable dishes in the Philippines. The local variation includes chicken liver, shrimp, and seasoned vegetables but in my dish, I omitted the shrimp. You can also use pork for this one but I cooked a day prior to this a pork dish so I alternate it with chicken and vegetables to balance the food we are eating.
28660588_10155674364867600_6030318449255637753_n.jpg    As a busy working wife and mother, I want the process of cooking to be shortened so I can have some bonding time with my family. So instead of the traditional shrimp juice from the crushing of the fresh shrimp​ heads, I just buy the mixed​ powder, a mama sita chopsuey/pancit canton mix.

    In preparing this dish, I bought vegetables such as carrots, baby corn, cauliflower, red and green bell peper, and cabbage. I also add a mushrooms. You can add brocolli if you like but I omitted it because brocolli was not on sale when I checked it. Haha! The meat that I used here is chicken, a frozen one that I bought on sale and just defrosted it, and chicken liver.

PROCEDURE:

  1. Saute the garlic and onion. Once the onion becomes translucent, put the chicken and dash some black ground pepper and salt to taste. Cook it until the pink color from the meat is totally gone then add the chicken liver and the mushroom and cook it for about 5 minutes.

  2. In a bowl, mix a cup of water and a pack of mama sita mix to dissolve then add the mixture to the chicken and liver. Let it boil.

  3. Put all the vegetables and mix until cook. For this dish 5 minutes of cooking the vegetables is alreay enough so it won't overcook.

28576370_10155674364837600_6193615215356744951_n.jpg

Ingriedients in preparing chopsuey

    Serve with hot steam rice but since I am on a "no-rice diet" eating this without a rice also okay because it is already packed in vitamins.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 06:54:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 514.76/800.00
Total Photos: 84
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow mukang especial yn a hehe

Wow! Chopsuey my favorite!
Looks yummy mam @jovema 😃

I love chop suey I also use the ready mix but add my twist

Yummy. Nagutom uli ako.. Hehe

Tao po pwede makikain? Hihi sarap nmn niyan💕

i miss chopsuey hihi

Ang sarap naman nyan sis... favee ko jan ung young corn and chicken liver 😍😍 nagugutom ako kahit 1:30am haha

its more delicious if you used sesame oil, oh how I love that crunchy chopsuey! 😉😉

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 06 March 2018.

Thank you all and thank you @steemph.uae. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67666.95
ETH 3775.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55