You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hashbrown Casserole: Recipe for the Busy Bee

in #recipe6 years ago

Dang, this looks good. Plus, I'm really hungry at the moment. So this is definitely going on my list of recipes to try. It looks like something our dogs would enjoy, too.

(Yes, they each get a plate of their own supper stuff with us. Meat, vegetables, even dessert sometimes. They are spoiled totally rotten. If we try to ignore them, they whine and carry on until we give in. And they even eat their own hot sauce and salsa. I'm astonished at that, too, but living in New Mexico, we're not sure food comes any other way!)

Cw even told me just now we have all these things in the refrigerator!! Game on!!

Sort:  

Hey E! I completely understand. My dog loves people food too. It drives my husband bananas that I give in. It's just hard to not give in to my dog's big brown eyes and eager expressions.

@catweasel doesn't mind unless I make him share his plate of food with the dogs. Then he gets a little surly. But through the years I've taught him that he can take extra, because he'll have to share a couple of bites with everyone else -- just to stop the sobbing. Then, I only have to deal with his sobbing. Which is frankly, easier.

You have trained @catweasel well! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46