Christmas Eve appetizers with Ed. Deviled eggs with rum.

in #recipe6 years ago

20171225_210637.jpg

If you've been following along with this goofball's blog then you know that we made pickled eggs last week. Well the time has come to turn them into deviled eggs.
These are amazingly easy to prepare and use only basic ingredients, so grab some rum and read on.

20171225_210348.jpg

My 5 pickled eggs would not be enough to hold over a group of people so I boiled up 6 more eggs to fill the dish. You can easily see pickled eggs as the darker ones because they were in a red wine vinegar. Its time for a little more rum I think.

20171225_210607.jpg

Slice the eggs in half and put the yolks in a bowl mush them up while adding some seasonings. Be sure to keep the pickled yolks seperate from the others and repeat this whole process with them. Add mayo, mustard, salt and pepper and hot sauce! Taste it and add a little more seasoning if it is a bit bland still, wash it down with a splash of rum.

20171225_210547.jpg

20171225_210525.jpg

Put the yolk mixture into a plastic bag and pretend you are decorating a cake. If you've followed all of the steps closely then you will need the help of a child to cut the corner off the bag(because of the rum).

20171225_210456.jpg

Now sprinkle some paprika and cut some fresh wheat grass to garnesh and enjoy!

20171225_210637.jpg

Merry Christmas everybody from @edthecanadian 🇨🇦

Sort:  

Mmmm ! I love pickled eggs and deviled eggs ! looks delicious , I have never tried pickled devilled eggs but i bet their awesome ! thanks for sharing @edthecanadian ! upped! I will beck to upvote and resteem into my @momskitchen blog to share with my foodie followers ! 😋😋😋😋😋✌

Awe man! I did not get to have even one deviled egg yet this holiday!! Now I will just have to make some myself! Hope you had a great Holiday and wishing you and yours an awesome New Year!! xoxo

Thanks deer, its great having you around. Happy New Year📯

Looks pretty awesome!
Merry Christmas

Thanks Dave, happy New Year and stay warm❄

Merry Christmas big Ed to you and your loved ones

Thanks alot, I appreciate it. 🤝

We didnt have any at my Christmas Eve dinner. Hopefully some appear at my Boxing day feast at my dads place.
If not I will have to make some myself later in the week. After your egg posts I am dying for some.

I hope you get some soon.

yeah man they look great! i love pickled eggs i once ate 20 in one sitting :)

Awesome, that could be a fun time man.

Wowww!!! They look so very yum yum!!! "The Pickled Eggs" by #edisbest !!!

Yeah man, thanks for stopping in again🤙

Welcome ! :)

Just a quick note to say this post has been included in the latest issue of 'Notes'. Do stop in and see what the family is up to :)

More rum, please! Good to wash down the Deviled eggs! Happy New Year! (Christmas for 2017 is now gone)

Theres plenty left whenever you stop in!(I'm a lightweight).
Happy New year Ceci😘

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46