Romanian Little's with Vegetables and Grilled Banana and Prunes

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

Mici

Hello Steemit friends!

Now I must say this post was originally intended for the culinary challenge with the week theme grill but I had some unexpected things happening and I could not make and upload the post.
I had the meat and a fast grill I could have done a quick post but it would not be something that I would love.
What I try to say is that ... to make a simple grill is easy ...but to be or to try to be (at least) creative is something else.
I canot force something because it will ruin all that I wanted to show....
But too much talk lets go into this !

So the ingredients are as follows:

  • zucchini
  • eggplant
  • tomatoes
  • mushrooms
  • sexy chicken legs
  • Littles (mici in romanian) . They are a romanian speciality food and the recipe differs. They are normally make from three types of minced meat. The meat can be , beef, chicken, pig, venison.
    In my case it was beef and pig.

We start by preparing the fire!

From time to time you must check if is it ok to put the grill over the fire and I give you permission to use my method, because it never fails!

Now we can put the meat, I started with my chicken.

Keep them in the fire until the color will be dark golden.

Now I put the littles, here you must be fast because the are done very fast!


And now just trow the vegetables! I started with the zucchinies and then eggplants and tomato (it is technically a fruit but still.. )

The delicious smell from the mushrooms mixes with the tomatoes and make a brautifull fragrance.

Last but not least we trow on the grill our banana (be carefull with that) and pruns and let them Burn in Hell!!!


You must hold them until they will start to become more bigger but be carefull not to burn them and create a crust


As you can see there is no crust and they look delicious! Now just cut them and put the pieces in a cup.


As a final touch add yougurt ( I used yougurt with 1.5 % fat)

Morning Desert

And you are done ! Good appetite!

Sort:  

@cynetyc great post!
What I respect the most is you did not just post for the sake of posting
you wanted to give it your best - that's one freaking good attitude -respect!
While others use years old pics you exerted effort to make it as recent as this year - that earns respect!
btw, we use pork instead of pig and that's a zucchini not a pumpkin. Steem on !

Thank you for the good words and apreciation @englishtchrivy! Olso you are corect it was a zucchini, (I got lost in translation somewhere over the rainbow). I made the corection too my post after that, thank you!

@cynetyc you're always welcome, always glad to help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71