Pepper sandwiches

in #recipe7 years ago

Hello Steemit nation!

Today we are going to make some sandwiches with and from pepper.

So let's start!

Ingredients are as followes:

  • sunflower oil
  • bell pepper and red pepper (that is non spicy pepper and spicy )
  • salami
  • cheese
    and potatoes ...as something to fill the plate or your belly!

Now put just 2 drops of sunflower oil and with a circular motion wipe all the pan's surface


pan wiping

Now I cut the salami and put it in the hot pan.

salami

Then the next step is to cut the pepper

Put the hot salami inside the pepper.


And now just add a slice of cheese over your "sandwich".

As a last step put the sandwich in the pan to lets the cheese melt little bit.


I cut the spicy pepper and put over my sandwiches .

And like that they are done!


Over them you can put anything that you normally put on a sandwich from mustard, ketchup to different types of sos. I put garlic sauce on my sandwiched. And as a bonus I made some potatoes too!

Pepper Sandwich Presentation

Bon apetit!

Thanks a ton for reading this post! See you on the next fake Moon landing!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.99 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks @screenname I noticed too this thing ...for me as long as I am on the plus and not minus on the payout I am ok.
I saw your posts and and it good to be informed so I followed!

That's some good eating - and some good food styling, too! Peppers are so great. Are those left from your garden?

Excelent deduction @haphazard-hstead! They were indeed from my garden...the very last ones...!

Nice pepper plants! I grew some that looked like that last year. They were called "Corabaci". They really made a great grilled pepper, or for fresh eating. What do you call the variety in your picture here?

For sandwiches I used Bell Peppers (sweet and juicy) and Cayenne (hot pepper) and from the picture you can see Cayenne Golden (mild hot) and I had Jalapeno olso but sadly no more. I grew these in my garden and the seeds I took from a farmer from Bulgaria.
I live close to the border, about 7-8 km and I just go there to some farmers and I buy the seeds.

That's really interesting. I really like seeing what people grow in other parts of the world and learning what they call the plants. In this case, they are all pretty much the same as what we have here. You are eating well, with all those peppers! :D

Thank you for your request to include this post in the STEEM BOOSTER list! The post is not approved because you must power up minimum 100 STEEM in the last 24 h to reach our list. Please submit again your link when you will power up! Thanks!

Your post is great and you got my upvote! I will take a break now from Power Up Curating and eat something :)

Ah ok no problem, I understand now .
Thanks so much for coming to my post I really apreciate it alot!

Well, thank you too for posting this awesome sandwiches!

Super awesome food post. Really fantastic!

STEEM ON!

Thanks very much @gringalicious ! I am so happy you loved it !

Great job on the visual presentation. You make me want to work even harder on what I make :)

Thank you very much @vegascomic I am happy you loved it !

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Thanks for information lovely bot , @linkback-bot-v0!

I am a big fan of peppers. I usually like to stuff them with ground pork and mozarella, and then steam them on the stove top in a tomato juice bath. I season them with garlic powder and salt, and thats it...yum! Nice pepper sandwiches recipe, i need to try this some time :D

Wow that sounds super awesome and delicious @robotlizzzrd, I love tomatoes as well in sandwiches and soups!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84