Homemade flat bread with fig jam and vanila powdered sugar

in #recipe8 years ago (edited)

A great hello too all !

So today I will make something quick and delicious as well! In romanian languege it is called scoveargă for singular or for plural scovergi and It is a simple homemade flat bread .
This type of bread it was created long time ago and even in the time of Jesus Of Nazareth this type of bread was used to make the holy supper or as people know it better:

  • the last supper.
    Now that type of bread was used mainly by workers and farmers that worked for the leadership at that time.
    The original recipe is little bit different because in this recipe that I will show shortly I add yeast because the yeast causes the bread to grow, the bread from ancient time was very flat with no yeast inside.
    Ok so lets start to play!

You will need this ingredients:

  • flour
  • yeast (bread yeast)
  • water
  • sunflower oil

First step is to mix the flour with the water and put the yeast too and leave it in a container 1-2h until it will grow little bit.

Now put some oil in a pan and start the fire. After 3-4 min the pan should be ready ( cheack it from time to time by putting your hand over it to see if the temperature is high).After this rip off with a lot of savagery a piece of dough and shape it the way you want and put it in the pan.

Leave it in the pan until it will have a gold like color then turn it to the other side (like Hell or Dark Side in Star Wars) and leave it to burn baby burn

pites

And voila you are done! Now you can put whatever you like on top of them. My relatives love to put vanila powdered sugar on top of them but I love to put the fig jam that we made this year from our own figs.



On the left you can see the my fig jam that I made it with this figs:

Thank you very much for reading this post and I will see you next time, cheers!

Sort:  

Hello my great friend @cynetyc here in currents the llamas fried cakes, to the mass we put gra sa and fry them in gras to is ideal to take mate cooked the days of rains.
Excellent post my friend @cynetyc congratulations

That was awesome @jlufer! I like to experiment with new recipes and love to hear about new and old recipes !

Ah!! I forgot the powdered sugar on mine.

Ha ha , coming right up to give you !
PS: I just checked your blog and I love it so I followed !

Hello @cynetyc,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.04 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Fantastic thank you very much @better !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50