Barbeque fish and vegetables

in #recipe8 years ago (edited)

fire

Hello there Steemit friends !

Today I will make a barbeque and I invite you all to join me! I have some fresh fish and tomatoes and peppers that I just want to trow them over some very hot coal.

So let's do this!

Ok so in my hunt for my ingredients I saw this cat!


It seems it is a hard knock life for this prison kitty, but if you done the crime, you have to do the time.

Alright then I cut some wood and arraged it to make my fire !

I am facinated by the fire !


The way it moves , everything is just like magic


I often wonder what humanity will be at, if fire hasn't been discovered, maybe no rockets, no fuel, and no honey, haha!


I let him do his work and I just wait and see his destructive force.

barbeque


Now after all the wood burned I put some coal over it. I used pit coal ( huilă in romanian)

After that I cleaned with a metal brush the grill and put it over the coal. I let it about 2 minutes to become hot and clean it again with some piece of ham (you can use either ham or onion to lubricate the grill like this the meat will not stick to the grill)


Then of course I put my fish on the grill. In the photo you can see some beautifull and fresh mackerel.


After that I put some tomatoes and peppers on top and left them about 5 to 10 minutes to become fabulous.

And Voila! Bon apetit!

Question: What is this? hint it represents an animal..

Thanks very much for reading this post! See you next time!

Sort:  

Bravo! My great friend @cynetyc. Excellent dish and very healthy, they look very tasty.
Here in my payments we eat the fried fish with a lot of lemon juice, we also eat the fish cooked on the grill, we place the loin of the fish of the side of the grill and above of the fish we put, sauce of tomatoes onions and much grated cheese and we call Fish Ala pizza
Excellent post, thanks for sharing

Excellent ideeas @jlufer! Fish is perfect in a a lot of recipes from soups and grills to smolked and even pizza like you wrote.
I am very glad that you loved it and I must say that fish saved the life of my great-grandfather.
About 50 years ago he whent to fish and he got stranded on the sea because his small boat caught water and sank in the sea . He remained with some of his floating gear and some fish.
Until he and the others got rescued he eat raw fish and clams that was in the nets and that saved his life.

Thanks for sharing the impressive survival of your grandfather, a tragic story with a happy ending and experience and anecdote to spread with your descendants, in this case you your grandson.
The stories and anecdotes of the grandparents are much respected here.
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful story

Thank you for posting @cynetyc. Lovely photographs and lively instructions. The fish looks delicious....a must try.
It is appreciated that you bring your interesting adventures to Steemit.

@cynetyc. Did you know you placed in the contest held by @englishtchrivy? Congratulations.)
All the best. Cheers

Thanks very much @bleujay for your kind words and apreciation!
I saw and recived the price for my place in the contest and I whent to @englishtchrivy to thank all the people who arranged it. Like always there were some amazing recipes there and all the people from there deserve all the credit.

I'd like to eat them, yum

O yeah they are delicous and very healthy too!

Hi ! Very good pictures and probably very tasty fish ! Call me to visit , I want to try it ! :) I will follow you !

Thank you very much @glyuk for your visit and apreciation, I followed you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50