You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [RECIPE WALKTHROUGH] Korean Hot Pot aka Budae-Jjigae ... hot, steamy, comforting goodness!

in #recipe7 years ago

This looks amazing. We were near 89 Fahrenheit today... but, that wouldn’t stop me from cooking this. Thanks, I am going to try this weekend. I will let you know if it turns out as amazing as this looks!

Sort:  

Thank you! Haha don't worry I've been guilty of making this when it's warm outside too :P. You might need these details to for the final step which I skipped over :

Red pepper mixture:

  • 2 tbps Korean red pepper paste
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 1 tablespoon water
  • 1/2 teaspoon of sugar

Mix !

Broth: you can make your own from seaweed and anchovies or I've even used store bought vegetable stock (I find chicken or beef can be overpowering)

Good luck and let me know how it goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48