Hair conditioner based on Cayena.

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)


  The cayena or Hibiscus rosa-sinensis in its scientific name, is an ornamental plant from which beautiful flowers of different colors bloom. In Venezuela it is very common to obtain one of these plants, the percentage of Venezuelan households that have it is high. The Cayena apart from beautifying our gardens has many components that are used for medicine, specifically for those home remedies and apart from that we can also use it as a conditioner for our hair. Today I will share the preparation I make for my own hair conditioner based on cayena leaves.

Ingredients:

  The ingredients are few and very easy to obtain:

  • Leaves of cayena. For a half liter of conditioner, between 30 and 40 sheets are required (this value is approximately).
  • Half a liter of water.
  • A container with a capacity of at least half a liter.


Preparation:

  The preparation is very simple and only requires some simple steps.

  • 1- Collection.

  The first thing to do is collect the leaves, as I mentioned before, the cayena is very easy to get, in my particular case, the neighbor who lives in front of my house has a cayenne plant, so I only had to walk a few meters and start collecting.

  During the harvest I would appreciate a cat resting, I know that I do not like cats, but I still wanted to share that moment with you and that's why I took a picture.

  • 2- Extraction process.

  When we have the necessary leaves, we will only have to look for our container with half a liter of water to begin this process. We must grab some leaves with the hand (3-5 leaves) suggest them in the water, remove them and squeeze them with great force, this we will do in order to leave a kind of viscous gel leaves, we repeat the process until all the leaves are completely squeezed or they no longer lose the viscous gel.

  • 3- Completion.

  If our water has a viscous and thick texture means that it is ready, now we will use some extra materials, including a colander and another container, to place our gel and remove the traces of a piece of leaf.

  After having done the 3 simple steps above, our conditioner is ready to be used.

Mode of use:

  We can use this in the same way we normally use a common conditioner. After many conversations with people who have used it before, I could appreciate with two common forms of uses. The first is; after washing the hair this conditioner is applied, the scalp is massaged, the conditioner is left in the hair for 15 minutes and then it is removed with plenty of water. The second way is; At night we wash our hair, then apply the conditioner, massage the scalp, leave the conditioner in the hair overnight and on the morning of the next day remove with plenty of water.

Benefits:

  • Helps fight dandruff.
  • Prevents hair loss.
  • Hydrates hair.
  • Brightens hair.
  • Revitalizes the scalp.
  • Strengthens the hair follicle.
  • Help in hair growth.

How did I find this curious recipe?

  One Sunday I was under four trees that are in front of the house where I live, not so much time when some neighbors came to keep me company, so much talk came to the subject of hair treatments, in that one of the neighbors recommended cayena leaves as a conditioner, this because he was very disheveled and made fun of my hair hahaha. After that I told them I would try and later investigate, I really forgot to investigate but the next day while reading some content in Steemit, I got information in the publication of @astrea to complement what I had been told and start preparing my own conditioner 100% natural and handmade.

  I hope this homemade recipe will be very useful.

  Note:All the photos are of my complete authorship, do not forget to click on each of them to see them in full screen. The animated images are created with Bitmoji, an App for android where you can create different avatar.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress :Post Here.

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Wao, me alegra que despues de que te quedara sonando lo de la cayena hayas hecho un acondicionador, estuvo genial un buen experimento.
Yo la use una epoca para evitar la caida del cabello y me funciono.

Jajajaja, si , no me quede con la duda. Hey que fino saber que te ha funcionado, yo lo estoy comenzando a usar. Gracias por la visita, besos.

That is most interesting... So, how long have you been using it and do you find any improvement? :)

Neighbors told me that they have noticed very good results. I've been using it for a week.

Cool.. Good luck! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by crisangel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87