Biggest act of Betrayal, how could you

in #realtalk7 years ago


Steemians Maybe I Should Focus On Creating the Tag realtalk, at this point? I'll make this Quick

Lets me go a head and start this off in the correct manner Please see the definition below
be·tray·al
bəˈtrāəl,bēˈtrāəl/
noun
the action of betraying one's country, a group, or a person; treachery.
"the betrayal by the French of their own refugees"
synonyms: disloyalty, treachery, bad faith, faithlessness, falseness, duplicity, deception, double-dealing;


Cited from https://www.google.com/search?q=Dictionary Betrayal


Have you Ever been hit with Betrayal, when your attention had been pulled in another direction



For those of you who have gotten to know me, and for those of you who do know me, lastly for those of you that are about to know me let me quickly introduce myself my names Steven if you didn't know me now you do. A lot of people in general have been through custody cases in family court whether it has been yours, or someone you know. People who know what emotion is and know how to be understanding, must know that you should expect these things to be very rough, and upsetting, for everyone involved especially for the children caught up in the matter. Well I, myself have been going through something similar to this in which it had started on the day my ex-wife had set me up to be arrested in an attempt to take my children from me, (the back story can be found on my blog page) its been about almost 2 years or close to... I had a lawyer he was a shady dude all about 450.00 an hour , I fired him after he informed me and advised me to accept the restraining order that it would be the only way to see me kids again (later I found out he lied/was wrong) so I got a new one after 3 months the man charged 375 an hour and I had given him 9 thousand down well over his retainer to ensure he knew the severity (life savings) as of lately he had not been keeping me in the loop which felt strange well I received an email that he was withdrawing from my case and keep this in mind I'm a month out from trial, I expected a damn good reason being that he had been telling me we were good, we would win, and a bunch of up lifting motivating stuff that I firmly believed because even I know that i am good man, and a father that would literally cut off a limb for just an extra few minutes with his kids (no bullshit, I know i know this sounds sick or crazy but their my kids maybe I am a bit crazy but it is what it is I'm upfront) my attorneys excuse was that he felt he couldn't represent me the best i deserved because Get ready for it this is NO JOKE because his girlfriend would leave him for giving a man with p.t.s.d full custody or at least fighting for such. Below I have attached one of the e-mails from this douche bag (no offense to real douches, so if anyone knows one no offense :) ) steemit email lawyer bs.png
Now, your probably wondering, how do you know the girlfriend comment? Well I was just as surprised I think either A. God intended for it? B. He was thinking of her when he left a voicemail on MY PHONE or C. He was being brave unintentionally (this is unlikely, not because I am a tough guy or a bad ass at all but because he'd lose business) he left me the voicemail (no bullshit I just haven't figured out how to upload it on here)

Now a few of you are probably one of the many things I'm about to post A. Don't care not your problem or you haven't dealt with it B. Reading in complete shock C. Wondering how I can sit here and post it and not be scared as hell or D. Just reading. Let me start by saying First and foremost as a father I Can not accept failure by any mean, as a man I will not allow this to stop me, additionally as a prior United States Soldier I was trained to adapt to the situation at hand... So thats what I'm doing do know this in an nonthreatening manner of course he will have to answer for this if he can do it to me he can do it to anyone at anytime and man or women hat isn't acceptable to take someones money and then get them so close and their hopes up only to drop them, NOT ACCEPTABLE you took an oath as an attorney to do your job, so with that said he will not be allowed to practice law when I'm done with him, but in the mean time no this Steemians when you faced against things both close and far meaningful and with a purpose of course be prepared for anything and everything. If what your fighting for means the world to you never accept failure adapt and over come... this my friends is what will keep you going. At the end of the day and through the dark AND TERRIFYING night remember ALL OF YOU There will follow a BRIGHT DAY.

To each of you going through your situations no matter how big or small stay strong and I'm wishing the best for everyone one of you

 
 
 
 
 
 

The mages above were located on Google images searched for images allowed to be used following websites is where said images can be found.
baggaageclaim
bibleimages
howtocope
 

Thank you to all of you that choose to review my content

Sort:  

hey @carterx7 ut oh I mean Hi Daddy, is calling your Dad by his nickname on social media almost like calling him by his name?? lol Daddy just so you no, you are the reason i try my hardest I love you i cant wait to come home Thursday

I made a post hope ya like it
https://steemit.com/funny/@paperbackbook/hi-steem-so-this-is-one-of-my-more-silly-videos-hope-it-makes-someone-smile

Sweetie its 2 am what are you doing up? You normally go to bed before 11 pm on weekends, you okay?
I'll check out post now.

You have talked your heart in this post...very nice @carterx7 ...keep posting such blog....

Thank you...steem on & stay blissful.....

I'm very sorry that you went through that...it's a horrible feeling...I left California and went to Nevada to a safe house leaving my second husband for being very abusive to me and while in the safe house my first ex husband kidnapped our daughter....claiming she was being abused...she wasn't. ..I protected all 3 of my children hence why in the safe house ...he didn't want another child with his current wife so he thought taking her would help ...it didn't. She didn't know him he never seen her since she was 2 amd she was 7 when he took her...I went to ventura co court where he resided many times...out of 32 case one time not one woman won...smh...I didn't get her back until she was 18....she was so messed up over the ordeal she spent from age 16 to 18 in a mental group home like facility. ..2 birthdays there ...so much damage done to an innocent child...she is ok now 23 with my only grandchild....but I wish everyday she didn't have to go through that :( kayleigh

@carterx7 sir u help me many times by upvoting my comments on your post thanku very much sir :)

You nor anyone else have to thank me for an upvote. I upvote things I feel deserve it someone asked why i upvote a lot peoples comments and the way i feel about it is if someone can take the time to read my content thats someones time and if they can spdnd the time showing me that attention even if its a few minutrs they deserve to know i appreciate it. Thats just my opinion but it is what it is at the end of day im content :)

Oh sorry to hear @carterx7 Don't believe on stuff like that :) Keep away be Happy ever.

Thanks man. Appreciate it

@carterx7 what a twisted knot you must feel in your gut! As a dad, and as someone who normally doesn't trust doctors or lawyers, I can say please keep your cool. At this point that frustration and maybe rage too will not help in the next 27/30 days.

There is a lot that you will need to do to take care of that weak spined bastard so that he is disbarred or put on probation or something.....BUT for now....

I hope that you can find a "third time's a charm" good lawyer that will take care of your case in the best possible way. Maybe this third lawyer will be ten times as good as this bloke. I pray that it is so.

What a position to be in so close to an upcoming hearing. Just stinks!
Alright.... mission tasked, get prospects ready and Monday morning or as soon as work allows, get on the phone and figure out which lawyer is going to pick up the torch!

I can't imagine what you are going through. Hope you have your kids with you this weekend so they can share some love and quality time with you to keep you focused on the right path.

Peace

Im speaking from the heart with this, thank you you have said some real meaningful stuff. You are right keeping my cool is very hard right now... There hadnt been a singlr day i recall stabbing someone in the back and if i did it wadnt intentional at all but to hit me like this right now if i was back about 15 yeard a go i probably would have re acted violently. Thank god for experience with age

You are welcome, and good to hear you haven't ripped him the new one he deserves!
We are here for you!
Peace!!

Betrayal is worse than any feeling in the world , we put so much trust into people , but why can they not ever do the same for us , I feel like people are always letting us down ..

Never settle for less , especially for your kids , you are a brace man and your kids deserve the best .

I hope you're well .

@journeyoflife some people may view steemit members and others as screen names on a screen i dont some of you and the things you say really help. Thanks alnost time for that little boy to show up im excited for you keep me updated ?

A certain quality of kindness is always a sign of betrayal.

Treason never succeeds, for when it succeeds, it is given another name.
You are a brave man , a great father and we respect and love you:)
thank you for for this awesome post

Thank you, I'll be honest at this point I'm considering documenting this fight from now until its finished so others can see the struggle in this system of court we are dealing with not just from a males prospective but from the prospective of what it actually does in general to kids and a family .

Oh that sucks. I think betrayal is something we all experiened multiple times in our lives. It fucking SUCKS! But I'm glad you wont give up and continue to do your best to win even in a situation like this. Never give up, never surrender because it's not over until it's over.

Thanks @trendo I appreciate the words man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74