Shello's Diary #18 Reality Shifting in a Major Way

in #realityshifting6 years ago (edited)

Changing the past, rewriting the future, and going after your ideal self, and ideal timeline. This is going to be a long article, that may take slower reading than normal to grasp. But if you're curious in how any of these examples manifest themselves, please read on.

binary-3044663_1920.jpg

Forward

My Internal Truths:

or rather the first principles that govern the reality I reside in.

1— There is no past or future but only an eternal now. Time is a persistent illusion.
2— There are infinite parallel realities, thus, infinite versions of everyone.
3— There are no coincidences in this life, everything is intertwined.

This post requires an extremely open mind not to brush off as a science fiction story, but what's actually happening in my life right now. As well, this is a topic that would cause irreversible damage if shared on regular social media.

I Can't Write ALL Details Here

This will make sense later in the article, but specific names and places cannot be mentioned and some experiences must remain vague. To preserve any details on the blockchain (which is permanent) will make it far more difficult to tranform the past stories that will be gone over in this writing. To understand reality shifting, it requires an appended view of time being multidirectional. I am referring to a concept known as Retrocausality.

retrocausality.png
Your Dictionary

With this being stated, I need as small of an amount of physical evidence as possible, to avoid conflicts in the realities I am shooting for in what we know as the future. You may asking yourself what reason I may have that needs reality shifting for.

The Mission

My goal is to retrieve my ideal reality, the one where me and my best friend are in it. As of this current time, this is not my reality. It has been for a few years now. There are things more important things out there than love.

For Detailing Purposes

I will be discussing all events that led me to believe that a sudden shift is taking place, bringing myself closer to that timeline. I was originally going to write the post on Friday, but a series of events leading up to and unfolding from this has prevented me from doing so. But through them, my theory grows stronger.

There is too much power in a name; the friend this mission is for will be called K, my roommate will be called S, my ex will be called P, and my female friend will be called B.


Reviving My Original Passion

I used to make music a lot, as I feel it to be the ultimate form of expression. It can be difficult to get back into a past interest with a rusting skill level. I had a great idea a month ago when I was choosing my next elective for school. Instead of going with a recommendation from my counselor, I asked to see the full list of electives—choosing "Music Appreciation" from among them. If you've seen my Philosophy posts, it was mainly due to me taking it as a class. Why not immerse myself back into the musical world to motivate myself to compose?

Strangely enough, the first songs lyrics began to write themselves into a song after drifting in a trance for quite some time. The words were somewhat mysterious to me and I decided to keep it hidden from many of my close friends. Was me making music again, evidence a. the start of me summoning something to transpire? I did make a voluntary action, and soon after was reminded of K. I decided not to tell S about this.

Something Strange Was Brewing

S is a strange guy, loud and obnoxious in public, but a bright free-thinker at home who enjoys many passions and hobbies. We have been best friends for 5 years now, and regardless of his antics—I'll never tire of him. Although he has 2 PS4s to himself (playing Monster Hunter World and Fortnite at the same time), and is a well-versed PC gamer, he has recently requested me to return to gaming.

I've been busy lately, so his pestering consistent asking for me to pick back up the two games I quit that I used to play daily seemed strange. What's more, he wasn't asking me to play something new or different—However, he wanted me to resume two specific games onlyevidence b. For any fellow gamers out there, one is "League of Legends", and the other one is called "Osu!".

I originally thought to myself that it was nice of S to want to see me enjoying myself more, or even to play with me again since we used to play a lot, they are also time-consuming to gain skill at. I am now lead to believe that this isn't the reason at all.

Field Trips

Bonding more with S lately has been a really good thing for me at home, no matter what craziness appears we both handle it together. He works most of the week, but on his days off he goes iceskating at a rink three cities over. Skating is his passion for years, and he has his own blades.

S knows that I dislike being outside for long periods of time, and I don't know how to skate. This didn't stop him from inviting me to skate last Sunday, and more so to teach me how. He will help me when I go shopping for my own skates, and wants me to go skating with him.evidence c.1 For anyone wondering, S has a great girlfriend that I also know personally.

I didn't think much of any of this until S invited me out again for a hobby he just picked up. He wanted me to come with him and some of our mutual friends to learn bowling.evidence c.2 The thing is, instead of going to the alley by our house, he had stated some reasons that he would rather go to one much further away. He's also never expressed an interest in it prior.

1itoun.jpg
Imgflip

Examination of Evidence A, B, and C

Sounds like a cute story right? S wants to embrace our friendship again, although his choices seem a little on the quirky side. Now that would be the end of it, if I never told S something that weighed me. I told S, months ago, that I would literally trade anything in the world to be friends with K again. It wouldn't matter either, if it wasn't for the fact that K is S's other bestfriend.

Evidence A. I'm making music again, that's nice. It's something I do for myself, and have for years. Only now, some of my friends are learning that I have this as a hobby. K learned about this and never told me that he has my second (secret account) added, even when he at this time, has me blocked on many other social media platforms.

Evidence B. S picks up literally one new game a week. Why would he care to start playing these particular games again that require continous dedication to play? His computer isn't set up yet either, but has been egging me on to play for the past couple of weeks. Both of these games I started to play, in an effort to cure my depression, and I do them for myself—whether or not there's others to play with me.

But there is another. K discovered that I played two games that he happened to be extremely skilled at. We used to play what felt like forever. He's still my friend on both. Intuition struck me, and I checked his gaming profile on Osu after I ended one of my sessions. Although he hasn't played in two years, he was logged in two weeks ago on the dot. What in the conspiracy is going on here?

I would think I was getting a little paranoid. Am I ?

Evidence C. S normally goes skating with K, so why exactly invite me—even when I know this? I do admit that the sudden love for bowling was an especially creative touch. I laughed hard when S was trying to convince me that this was his new life's calling, that was the most epic thing I've seen in a minute x'D

You see, both of these activities are in the neighborhood that K moved away to. I don't know about you guys, but I think my roommate is pretty fucking awesome. I started to actually see my reality changing in front of me.

"There are no coincidences in this life, everything is intertwined."


slip-up-709045_1920.jpg

The Incident

There was however something else that happened outside of S's plans. There was a second bowling event that S invited people to, but failed to ask me. Our mutual friend B ended up inviting me, what a god. When I got home after hanging out with her for the day, I asked S if I could come. He seemed slightly off about this, but still obliged politely. I then asked if my then-boyfriend could come with.

S broke character, and with the most cringiest face I've ever seen, asked me why he had to come with us. I wasn't sure for a second if he was joking or not. He laughed it off shortly after and replied; "of course." This nightmare was about to unfold, unfortunately I wasn't the one harmed by this.

P spent most of the day with his face burried in his DS. B was scared to make any joke out of fear he would cry, but to be fair, he made no effort to talk or join the conversation. I spoke to him as much as I could to try to help him open up. It didn't help that two additional people I and everyone else knew were there, but I genuinely thought everything would be okay.

I wasn't going to include this "incident report" if it wasn't for being hit left field the following day.


The Dumpening

P came home from work and asked me if I loved him, I told him that I loved him as a person. He said that my life essentially moved at a quick pace. I stopped. For the first time in a while I have a good GPA again, I love writing my blogs, was asked to compose for two different collab projects, and I finally could go back to playing my favorite games. There's nothing wrong with wanting a simple life, but I was beginning to actually enjoy mine again. He wasn't happy for me, and that stung a bit.

I ended sleeping over B's house that night, she wanted to lift my spirits up. She decided to perscribe me an episode of SVU Crime on Netflix, to remind me that y'know, your life could be worse. I admire the dark humor, I watch some rather questionable things myself, to remind me of how grateful I should be for my life. Her boyfriend came home, and informed me that he is almost certain that the bowling incident fueled P's deciscion.

It wasn't until the next day that I found out that he didn't like being outside that much, not to mention the sheer number of friends that he has to constantly meet. It was really too much for him. I felt a little sad, because to me, this appears as though whatever new reality I was shifting towards adamantly rejected him.

Perhaps, I feel a little bad, because he wanted to buy a game on Steam to play together with me. It's not the most believable thing to tell someone that you are really slow when it comes to learning new things. It took me 10 years to almost master DDR. But he can watch me yell at my screen playing other games.

His face was always in a screen, whenever we hung out together the light that reflected off of his eyes was his focus. It was never to just hang out. I allowed him to walk away for two reasons, one being that I don't want a boyfriend if they have to question it. The second one was that; I really meant it that I would be willing to trade anything to be friends with K again. Now, I'm not throwing anyone in a volcano but if I could really only have one of these two realities, I was absolutely sure of which one I rather shift towards.

I returned home later and joked with S that people just leave me when I actually play games, and this was all his fault. I couldn't contain my laughter at how dumb that sounded. I then brought up with him asking me why I would want him to live with us; my answer being that we would never ever break up. I apologized for being an idiot.


hands-2606959_1920.jpg

Why Not Reach Out?

Don't get me wrong, I want to have fun and hang out with K again... It's not the easiest thing to do, but it is improving.

2— "There are infinite parallel realities, thus, infinite versions of everyone. "

This is what messes with me. Time doesn't exist and we only experience continuity of frames through our brains. What this means is that for every moment, every single person is essentially a different consciousness on a timeline that is preloaded with certain memories and acts upon them. The me that wrote a blog yesterday and the one that writes tomorrow are completely different people as well.

I have seen many different versions of K. Some of them so dark, that in some realities caused me to shake internally with fear. But do you know about as above, so below? For every worst version, there exists an equally best one. I've seen him do some of the kindest and most selfless things to help others, and his good side easily outweighs his bad. Some of it is just so amazing that if I told anyone about it, they would laugh at me and say no way he would ever.

What makes him interesting is that each time we meet, I'll never know which version of himself he will choose to be. Many people I know act as though time, and reality run linearly. Because of this they get trapped by their past and circumstances that they can never move forward. He's aware of this and consciously shifts his reality at will. He's without a doubt seen what kind of terrible versions of me exist as well, so it's only natural to have your guard up right?

"1— There is no past or future but only an eternal now. Time is a persistent illusion. "

K's tried to help me shake off past frames of reality from my memory before, but many times I was not aware of his intentions, and instead of opening up, closed harder. I was taken aback yesterday when S recalled a memory with me that I could have sworn was negative, but he remembered in a positive light. I stared at him dumbfounded, because I remembered it very differently. He asked again looking at me; "Do you not remember?"

When you change your current reality, the past changes too to line up with it. That's why letting go is useful in resolving things. But this time, I witnessed a memory vanishing. This has likely happened before, and my continous fear of a future that doesn't exist was fueled by a past that also doesn't exist. The only reason we think time moves linearly is because our memory is connected to frames in order to tell a story, and I've finally woken up to this. It's more than possible to instantly shift.

Sometimes it's war, and others a rejoicing. It's an insane place when there are two people aware of reality shifting are present. They will have a motive and you will sense it in another person.

girl-2696947_1920.jpg

Character Breaking

One way to tell if someone is consciously writing their reality is their ability to instantly break out of character. What I mean by this is to purposely take an action with an almost dangerously low probability of occuring. It's exhillirating to pull off something super outlandish and pass it off as a mere coincidence. A lot of people would describe this as magic, creating something magical for someone else is easily the ultimate high.

We've had a conversation about image, ego, and society in the past and what we thought about it. I am getting better at achieving this effect, but K to a greater extent knows what he is doing. I say that character breaking is risky because it requires the shifter to be somewhere they're not supposed to be, or say and do something that is completely unexpected. There is always a reality being shot for, but it's not always the one you end up in.

To a regular observer, they will assume the shifter is just being weird... If they notice at all. But to a shifter, unless the motive is obvious, will be on defense for reality manipulation. Character breaks can also be good or bad, but it fully relies on the context the shifter provides with their knowledge of the observer intact, and timing the moment. Unless operating at the same wavelength at the same instant, the expression can be vastly misinterpreted.

This isn't something easy to do. It requires you to detach from everything you've experienced prior whilst keeping the knowledge to apply to the goal you are shifting towards. Any type of fear in either direction in the illusion of time will bind a person too hard from breaking out of character.

What also makes this difficult to pull off is that no one is shifting reality consciously 24/7, it can go overhead with only temporary ignorance at fault. Flip the coin. How do you show a versed magician a card trick that blows their mind? Either person revealing the reason, collapses all possibility, and removes the awe and joy felt. I will admit, that we both get out of hand at times, and it's almost comedic when I actually reflect on it now. lmao, memories actually change.

I have no doubts in my mind that if I keep following this shift, that I will eventually find K at the other end of this. For all I know, he could be reading my blog. It's definitely within his capabilities of digital magic.

There is one thing

That has me for a loop right now. I'm aware that I am not actually moving my reality, nor writing the story right now. I'm only reacting to what options are provided to me through experience while shifting along someone else's intentions. Did K ask S to do this for me? Or is S acting on his own? I mean, it really doesn't matter who or how but I am aware that S is also character breaking now, when the vast majority of the time he seems to just be chilling.

Along with cringing, and asking me about a now non-existent negative memory involving K, S did say one more thing to me this morning right before leaving for work. Since P moved, S wanted to know if I was going back to daywaging. He stopped, turned, and asked. That's a really weird way to ask if I will be able to have an accommodating schedule.

Either Way

If I'm imagining all of this or not, it's interesting, magical, and I get to do things I enjoy with my friends. Even when he's not next to me, I feel that K is definitely here. I love expressing myself on Steemit. I can let things off my chest and it feels really nice. Thank you.


skyleap is the best.jpg

shello-steemit.gif

Sort:  

It is a nice post about friendship. I would mention that if you have friends, you are lucky; these days, it is not easy to find good friends.

That's the strange thing about life. It seems as though no matter where I turn, there is a friend. It's a blessed life to have, makes me want to be a good friend to others too c:

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12