You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solar Panels to Become Mandatory in California

in #realestate6 years ago

No way! I can't believe they're going to make solar panels mandatory. I'm sure the developers can afford the expense, but it will probably be pushed off to the homebuyer instead. I support going green all the way, but it's going to make it so much harder for people to afford a home in Cali!

You are my Cali news. :) Let me know if they ever start building that bullet train they kept talking about. I hear Fresno is one of the stops, but never know if or when things get done over there.

Sort:  

yes - it's happening! And I feel the way that you do - it shouldn't happen at the expense of the consumers - I'm all for green solutions - but not Red ( commie) solutions - I think the free market should be allowed to determine who installs panels and who doesn't - as far as high speed rail is concerned - it a big thing here in the valley- and there has been many many meetings and discussions on the subject. Many believe that it will never happen - it's hard to say but I can tell you this much - THEY ARE BUILDING THE INFRASTRUCTURE right here in Fresno - you can see it right off the freeway when you drive north - they are building bridges and support beams for the new tracks - will they ever finish them and connect to a larger rail system? who can say - but I can tell you that there is actually some physical progress on the bullet train. I'll be happy to clue you in on any major progress or setbacks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88