You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Book Review] The Authors Publish Compendium of Writing Prompts (My 2018 Goodreads #2)

in #read20186 years ago

Seems like an interesting book. The prompts seem to be creative and engaging (albeit not too useful for me and my poetry). It's good for writers to challenge ourselves and write about things we don't usually write. Prompts usually allow me to think outside my 'box'.

Sort:  

Yup, most of the information on the book are known by many writers... The way it was written is more interesting that the actual prompts.

Yeah, from the part I can read that's what's interesting. The prompts itself are nothing ordinary - but are presented in a way to actually push us out of our comfort zones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72