The Universe

in #read6 years ago



Everyone once and a while the stars align and you get to be part of something very special. It can sneak up on you when you least expect it. Most times when you are not even looking for it. Your world then tilts to be perfectly aligned and magic happens.

This morning I woke up just in time to make it to the 'Words with Witty' show on 'The Steemit Ramble' Discord channel. @Enginewitty was reading some of his old poems as he is known to do. One such poem @Dreemsteem fell in love with. She asked if I would make a recording of the beautiful poem.

Most of you know I love to make videos and reading anything is always a treat. Reading something that starts out perfect only makes things more enjoyable for me. My mind starts clicking, snapping and thoughts go jumping all around while I start with recording the reading of whatever it is I am going to make a movie into.

I am lucky to know Enginewitty well enough to piece together a bit of how he would want something of his done. More the sound of a piece than anything else.





Using my new fancy mic I recorded the poem two times. I then listened to the playback and found mistakes in each one. Normally I will record something one time so this project wasn't starting out very well in my head. Taking a deep breath, I started to record the poem again and was more than happy with the final results.

While recording the spoken poem I was getting glimpses of how I wanted the movie portion to look. I do most of my filming for the videos in a game called Rift. I have many lands that I 'own' in the game. Along with lots of building items tucked away all over the place.





I started with the sky projectors. Sky projectors will change the atmosphere. The lighting, for the mood I was going for, ended up taking me a while. The 'world' and sky projector both will change the lighting. I ended up hopping around to a few lands until I found what I wanted.




Once I found the place I knew would work, I went off and grabbed some trees, roots and sparkly things. I proceeded to make my 'set' using roots and the very cool blue electric balls. Once I had everything combined how I wanted it, it was time to get the Actor dressed.





The first stop was the barbershop to change his hair. Last I left him he was sporting long blonde locks of hair. Let's just say he was not happy to have been left that way!! Actors! What are you going to do? After we made it through the Barbershop it was off to find the perfect outfit to match his new role. He was a lot happier in his new clothes.




With everything now in place, it was a matter of just shooting some footage, editing it to match the poem and uploading it to @Dtube for all to see. I hope you enjoy it. I am very happy with how it turned out and excited to be able to collaborate with Enginewitty once again.




YouTube for those in Need.





Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I enjoyed it! Thank you for doing your part to provide some entertainment on @dtube with your REA[d] video! What game is that? Dark age of Camelot?

It's called Rift :) and thank you!!! I was very excited when I saw your post yesterday and things weirdly worked out that I didn't have to write anything today to make a video. Well, to be honest, forgot about it until I saw the resteem I did. LOLL so very happy I did that too :D

wow I love your voice acting - such a good fantasy voice! And is that a game? which game is it? hehe

sorry I should have read your description properly - i see it there hehe :D

thank you and yes I did....I think when they get more cards I might get a part. I'm so happy you enjoyed this :D

Woohoo! That’s awesome!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

gahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.......

now.
trance.
dead.
sleep.
no.
work.

LOLOLOLOL lady - you did it again :) so cool.... oh man, you brought such a cool element to his poem! loved it @snook!!!

Loved it @enginewitty!!!! :)

yaaaaaaaaaa <3 I was so hoping you would love it!!!

Thank you sweets😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Fukn love this sis, again, you honor me beyond words.

Posted using Partiko Android

THAT makes me very, very happy!!!! hugs

You did a great job with this! Loved hearing it with your voice (and when Witty read it earlier as well.) You put a lot into the video! :)

it was a lot of fun...... I'm so happy you liked how I did it too <3

I'll be doing REA[d] video anytime soon :)

Loving the initiative my fellow Nathan and Thanks @snook for the supporting Fun on the STEEM blockchain!

You are very welcome!! I love doing things like this!! :D

Yes we need more and more people to come up with new fun ideas and other people can enjoy steem.

I really want to make people to feel that STEEM is part of their life like brushing teeth or watching TV..

Hope you're having a wonderful weekend :)

it's 3 AM here...... and my friday night has been wonderful. :D off to bed now and hope to see @ecoinstant tomorrow.... If that happens my weekend will be wonderful too.
Maybe we can make a video together....I will ask him if he shows up.

Night for now! and enjoy your day!!

Please say BIG hello to @ecoinstant!

Night night

btw did you audition for steemmonsters?? you would have been great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44