Stand up!

in #reachout6 years ago

Harsh words I present but true words. I hope they find root in your heart

nigeria-652876_1280.png
Source


I was promised freedom at independence
I was made to believe in love and harmony we will grow
50 years and more down the line ,yet it still sounds like a fairy tale
Yet I choose to stand , to stand a patriot


Churches littered everywhere
Spreading the message of hope that seems to make me wonder
Does God really have a plan for us
Yet I choose to stand, to stand a patriot

Children been born into a world
A world surrounded with poverty
The stench of poverty so strong it eats into young minds
It lingers but i stand a patriot

We choose not to be silent.
We choose to speak , speaking words of hope
Words of love and mercy! Knowing that tomorrow holds better,
we Stand, we stand as Patriots

Being a patriot is not by mere utterances but by Darin actions! On the streets , in the school's, in the markets , in the churches! Standing for the civility and fairness you believe. Knowing how much you actions and silence may have an effect on the way the world sees you as a nation. I stand today to challenge you. Don't get weary , keep doing what is right and what you believe in cause it pays . I know life won't always present roses but it's only fair if our future as a people is duely considered

I am a Nigerian

I am @hokpulor

Sort:  

@Hokulor, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Hello naijapidgin!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Don't judge each day by the harvest you reap but by the seeds that you plant.

When we change our thoughts, we change our world.

And here I am.. just surfing the blockchain. HELLO FUTURE BLOCKCHAIN ARCHAEOLOGISTS!!

Did you just assume my gender?

Congratulations!,@hokulor Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24