The big kid in me Part 2, the Tamiya Ford F350 - RC Cars

in #rc6 years ago

Following from yesterday's The big kid in me Part 1, the very beginning - RC Cars post, today I'm writing about my second RC car. Here we have the Tamiya Ford F350 pickup.

DSCF0457.jpg

It looks more than a little dusty after spending a good few years being stored in the garage before we moved. Since then it has been a little bashed about by the move itself so is missing wing mirrors, wipers amongst other things.

DSCF0453.jpg

Purchase wise I think this is the most expensive model I own; it is also the most complex model I've built thanks to it having a three speed gearbox. Pretty cool really. It's a heavy beast thanks to a well made ladder chassis and quite a few metal parts. Although fairly quick this is no racing model but is built for those who like a little realism by taking on challenging rough terrain courses as you can see below.

My F350 is 'out of the box' with no added bells or whistles but there are lots of upgrades available such as the ability to add working front, rear and spot lamps.

This car is in working order but unfortunately the transmitter didn't do so well during the move. I need to try and grab some spare parts of the Internet else I'll have to start saving for a new transmitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62269.38
ETH 2424.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58