You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raspberry Pi Pr0n

in #raspberrypi6 years ago

I have one Pi that's sitting doing almost nothing. I set it up as a local web server, but haven't been actively using it.

I'm thinking of getting a few more for my two oldest boys and a book about programming with Python using the Pi.

Sort:  

Personally, I think one Pi is boring. Once you've done stuff like connect via ssh and set up irssi and Mutt I sit back and think "And?"

You can never have enough Pi's and, as I say, given the Zeroes are £9.00 and I think I paid £34.00 for the new Pi 3 B+ they're certainly affordable.

P.S. I try to do EVERYTHING from CLI when working with the Raspberry Pi and on my main Linux boxes as well, I'm so old school. LOL

P.P.S. I've given links for people who might not know what we are talking about. :-)

We have a similar experience. The Pi could be exciting, but since we have access to lots of computers all the time experience is not as thrilling as the imagination first leads us to believe.

I really enjoy Linux. Do you do any script writing or automation? I'm looking into Python again.

Nope, I can't code for toffee (I'm lying there, I can do low-level html off the top of my head) but I can follow a wiki or a man page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51