You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to do with a Raspberry Pi Zero W ?

How does the Zero handle the older console emulators like NES? I've been thinking about giving it a go myself but I'd probably want to try it on the model 3 mainly for the extra USB ports.

I've used a Zero (not W sadly so had to get a wifi dongle) to make a motion activated security camera for my drive using motionEye. They make good media players too if you install either OSMC or LibreELEC

Sort:  

The NES emulator is working perfectly really. No hiccup no slowness nothing.
I just used it with my keyboard as a POC not really with like proper controller

I suppose many watches have more processing power than a NES did these days.

I've never played a Zelda game so was thinking about spinning up an emulator to give some of the early ones a go, feeling motivated now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67