The SafeSpace Project

Give me enough time to think, and I'll come up with something. Then, it's a matter of turning something into a thing. I may have an idea for what to do with one of Raspberry Pi.

I am working on part of it already. I have the ad blocking program Pi-Hole running on an older model Pi. Over the weekend, I plan to update the black lists to block tracking cookies, and to test the blocker on my main desktop.

If I can get this to work. Then stage two would begin, implementing a VPN portal to make web browsing a bit more secure. I may need to use a second Pi to fully implement this function.

WIth this done, the SafeSpace Project would be complete! I would start to reach out to groups that might want extra security of communications; LGBTQ+ centers, women's organizations or spaces of color. I know of two anarchist bookstores, one in Philadelphia and one in Baltimore that may be interested. The two stores may be interested in adding search capabilities to their devices.

Finally, I could see posting the whole process here on Steemit, as an act of mutual education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50