Paradise

in #rappel7 years ago (edited)

When you find yourself with this type of view you only wish it doesn't end quickly.

I knew it was only going to last for the day cause' we had to go at 3pm. This was what we had scheduled. Boats were coming pretty soon for me, even though we had just got there. The water was crystal clear, but far enough you could tell it was pretty deep cause' dolphins were jumping from side to side and the sight was easily lost in the horizon.

I've never came back since a while ago. This was paradise to me. Cause' it was quiet, isolated and very beautiful.
It was my type of paradise. For some people the idea of paradise requires other aspects or main elements, like trees or waterfalls.

This had everything to me: a rocky framework, with the outstanding Caribbean sea, the wind making my hair a mess, the smell of the salty unique air, the cliffs (cause' I was there to rappel them up), a sense of danger with a sense of protection at the same time and the isolation, my favorite part, it was a big part of it.

This was taken somewhere in Isla Chimana Grande, near home. My real home.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 13:59:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.25/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65