You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eliminate Rape with Capital Punishment

in #rape7 years ago (edited)

While I see your point, I have to point one thing out. In the States we've recently seen some judges unwilling to hand down maximum penalties of jail time, because they thought the young men, while guilty, didn't deserve to "have their promising lives ruined" with prison or jail. I guess I just think death penalty punishment would be even less meted out. The most heartbreaking rape account I ever read was in a memoir by a man named TJ Parsell, who was sent to prison as a very young man. He was drugged and gang raped very early on in his sentence, it may have been the first night. It's a very powerful book. I recommend it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44