BLACK FRIDAY; SHE JUST GOT RAPED

in #rape6 years ago (edited)

image.png
source
Today was going very smoothly until I met @spiritwalker that shared a story that made my brain to stop working for some minutes.

Whew! I had to reboot because for me, it was time to start thinking of how to help instead of acting a weakling.
He shared about the rape case he is handling presently and how the lady was wallowing in pains.
Did I tell you? Ok! she was still a virgin at 23. What a world we live in. The lady is in the hospital right now without enough money to treat her because she sustained wound in her private part that she cannot close her legs. She is opening her legs because of the pains.
The most interesting part of the gist is that she got raped by her close friend.
image.png
source
I keep asking this same question over and over again, Why would a real man stoop so low to rape a lady when there are thousands and one commercial sex workers everywhere that are begging to get laid.
Fine, I know some men are afraid of romantic love and show of affection so they wouldn't go as far as wooing a lady and loving her. If you are in this category, don't forget that ladies are also afraid of being raped.

Is this world really safe anymore for the female folks to live in? I like to share a quote;

“I can explain myself: If you want to be safe, walk in the middle of the street. I’m not joking. You’ve been told to look both ways before crossing the street, and the sidewalk is your friend, right? Wrong. I’ve spent years walking sidewalks at night. I’ve looked around me when it was dark, when there were men following me, creeping out of alleyways, attempting to goad me into speaking to them and shouting obscenities at me when I wouldn’t, and I suddenly realised that the only place left to go was the middle of street. But why would I risk it? Because the odds are in my favour. In the States, someone is killed in a car accident on average every 12.5 minutes, while someone is raped on average every 2.5 minutes. Even when factoring in that, one, I am generously including ALL car-related accidents and not just those involving accidents, and two, that the vast majorities of rapes still go unreported […] And, thus, this is now the way I live my life: out in the open, in the middle of everything, because the middle of the street is actually the safest place to walk.”

source

This is one of the pictures @spiritwalker did while on his campaign against RAPE last year in Nigeria
image.png
source

I don't wish for my daughter to be raped one day because of the sad experience I see women go through. Rape is like one of the worst crime that takes place every 10 minutes all round the world. people had become so wicked that they can be so bold to see others suffer pains as long as they get their own satisfaction.

Let's be real men.
I will appreciate your comments and donations to help pay her hospital bill (Optional)

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing her story. I hope it will reach a lot of people. It won't heal her pain but maybe because of these writings can change other girl's stories.


This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #14! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually.

Thank you so much @dailypick, I appreciate your contribution. I hope this to go viral and be of a great benefit to our folks out there.

No one should pass through rape its sad and inhumane. Hope the offender is prosecuted

The offender is not yet prosecuted. Rape is evil to humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34