You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #7 SUBMISSION THREAD - SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS! 🎧

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.

SideNote: My apologies to anyone whose username I have mispronounced or any slip ups, this was a last minute idea, wrote the verse about 12 hours ago, and I wish I would have had enough time to research the proper pronunciations. Hope you can let that slide for this week :)

Verse 1:
Make a difference in an instance with our @Enginewitty / (ingenuity)
Interconnected, respected in Steemit Community
Positivity, energy given, don’t avoid Chi, deploy Ki
The noise-key, Intel flows, @Kaykunoichi

Leader like @Dmalaver, uniquely not a commoner
Be the one to watch, not just watch like a monitor
Married to the game? Never @Benja/ (bend ya) vows
Open hearted making changes more than what they will @Alao / (allow)

Elevate from a rookie, to position of @Yakuhi
Military tactics of a @Palisade / (Palace Aid)…
Attack brigade, people always checking out your accolades
When you’re flowing on the @Mickeymic, just rap ‘em out the daze/days

…No strange encounters, with a @Casvnova, trapped aromas
@Eddiebxxxx (bricks) will eclipse any house or home of
Those asleep, so @Opinizeunltd / (Open Eyes Unlimited)
@SteaminT NT / (TNT) with @Burningzeal will leave you with an ash ground, blast sounds, seeing flat bodies like a @Hashbrown
black rounds tearing up the neighborhood in that town…

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by @Verbal-D

https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@verbal-d/rondonson-s-rap-challenge-7-my-entry-hip-hop-steemit-community-original-song

Sort:  

A little proof that the best ideas appear in the last minute haha, I really like this video bro!!!

Definitely I agree, some of the best song ideas I have thought up have been at completely ridiculous hours in the night where I am super zombified and my love for music won't let me just fall asleep until I get it right. Thank you for giving me your feedback bro, I am so happy you like the outcome.

This was clever homie, very original I dig it

Thank you very much, bro, much appreciated truly. Glad you enjoyed this one, now to get the approval of 13 others I mentioned in this verse haha. Uh oh

This is sweet! such an original approach. If anyone doesn't like this, they can put a @Verbal-D down they throath haha. Like the wordplay you used with the names, big up!

Thank you very much bro, appreciate you to the fullest! You're funny, yeah the wordplay was fun writing out for this one. Big up, much respect

Clean bro, @verbal-d zoning in

Thanks bro, always give it my best, you know how we do music

Thanks for checking this one bro, much gratitude.

sick with the word play. dope!

Thank you truly. I appreciate you peeping the wordplay bro, much respect for listening and showing love. The Steemit Hip Hop Community is alive and well, we are in the building!

This better win man. Wompum

Thank you for the love and kindness bro, you're the champ

Not this time man, you got that one 🏅

It's not over 'til it's over bro, thank you for your kindness. Hip Hop competitions are like boxing, we don't know how the judges will score it. You still got a chance to hit top three as well. Success to us both bro

Heard that, still, if I was one of the judges...lol you'd have 5's cross the board.

Appreciate you bro, thanks for that, your verse is still vibing in my mind.

And out of random moments, I was hear you rap, "You ain't origa-ni**a-nals" lol
Barred up

Haha hhaaa! Ingrained to the mind now lol thanks man, that's a pretty cool comment.

You're welcome bro, it's catchy, it is what it is lol

I love this!!! Such a great idea, very clever indeed. You keep surprising me with your lyrics. Nice 1 bro!!

Thank you for your generous compliment bro, so glad you love this one. Appreciate you to the fullest

Dude you got my 100% upvote for that. Thanks for the shout out!!!

I appreciate the 100% up vote, what a big support and compliment, thank you, and you are most welcome bro!

That is super dope!!

Thank you so much my friend, so glad to have your blessed feedback on this track. Much appreciated truly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45