You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎧 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #6 SUBMISSION THREAD! 🎤

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.

Verse 1:
I never knew I’d be adopted away from my parents
Read “A Child Called It,” my connection’s apparent/a parent
My heart had turned a brittle-cold, so wasteful and barren
I tried pretending all the years, they were out running errands

I never knew that my Aunt would be motherly caring
With my Grandma housing, feeding me, healing the tearing
I used to sneak out a lot, it was risky and daring
I put my life on the line from the pain I was bearing

I tried to find the right escape, staring out curtain drapes
Trying to bottle hate, still wondering ‘bout my fate
Age 12, I found my faith, fought demons near face to face
Literal sense of case, and beat ‘em with saving grace

People think that I’m playing, Story flow entertainment
But I can’t deny engagement, the spiritual world’s adjacent
Knowledge so real and ancient, vessel I am in placement
Pouring out deepest statements, a gorge of love fighting hatred…so strong!

Song Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D

Sort:  

I fuck with this line for sure "People think that I’m playing, Story flow entertainment
But I can’t deny engagement, the spiritual world’s adjacent" your writing continues to improve, good job homie

Thank you for peeping the penmanship bro, much respect and gratitude.

Solid Entry as usual, lotta balls using an Eminem beat xD

Thank you man, I wasn't feeling any of the other beats, and I knew Eminem's beat required extra effort and performance. It was a solid challenge

It's tight D, hard to beat man.

I'm truly only aiming to be better than myself, I know my flaws, thank you bro, appreciate your valued feedback

I feel ya, I'm my worst critic too. Or best critic? Not sure how that should go lol

Worst and best, it goes hand in hand bro, I feel the same way about myself!

Ahh storytelling, always love such verses. Big up bro!

Thank you very much bro, gotta share my story and get it off my chest

@verbal-d Ayyeeeee you spit it yo!!!

Thank you very much my friend, I appreciate you listening, did you get a chance to peep the Queen Official track? You gotta hear it! That pertains to all queens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15