Off my Medication - Willy G

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This is a true story about my forced hospitalization when I was psychotic.

It was for the RapChallenge, but its too long so Ima do a different one .

Hope you enjoy it!

Lyrics:

Willy G

Rap Challenge

This is a true story, about my Schizophrenic Life

Everything was going well, and Im not making this up
but one day I stopped taking my medication to fuck!
I was medicating with skunk, seperating the buds, blazing a
blunt, generating a buzz, a mental patient on drugs!

It wasnt long till I remembered these false memories
hallucinating Marilyn Munroe, and John F. Kennedy's
Ghostly entities, they told me I was extraterrestrial
with mental telepathy, It was like tripping on extacy

for months on end, but the trip was trapping me
as I travelled the galaxy I thought I naturally have to be
an Alien, so I believed in this twisted fantasy
that I had a different Mum & Dad, a different family

I was lost and surprised, my mind was bonkers inside
my conciousness was lost in this monsterous lie
It wasnt long until I was forcefully hospitalized
I tried escaping hospital but it was impossible hi!

I would talk to the sky, eating xanax, constantly high
anti-psychotically fried in the head, Id bawl and Id cry
my dog died when I was locked up, I asked God to rewind it all
and I thought Im gone, Ima die then Dr.Collins arrived

I was able to speak of these demons frequently chasing me
they tried rehabilitating me, but I spoke crazily
I was blatantly nuts, basically fucked, damn near fatally
praying to God for safety, all the pain in me making me run

Aimlessly, then after 4 months the Anti-Psychotics
started to work, I started to talk sense, being honest,
I returned to sanity, got discharged I was happilly
re-united with my family , this twisted catastrophe

was finally over, that was my 5th time in hospital
now for 3 years Ive been sane, and I feel unstoppable
Im not going back, Ill keep taking my medication
Im not going to snap again, a recovering mental patient

Sort:  

Your rhymes are hottttt 🔥 as always. Keep it 100 like dat

Cheers RapDaily!! I appreciate the support man !!

Yea man, this was really cool. I always dig the tracks that really come from the heart.

Only critique with this would be that you are doing it for the rap challenge, and you have to keep it 1 minute or under my man. I would suggest you re-title this and then make another one for the challenge so you can be eligible

yeah man , I hear you, thats probably best. I tried to keep this short but it got away on me!! haha , will write something else now

Man that was awesome!!!

Thanks Alao man!! Glad you like it!!!

This post has received a 0.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @alao.

Thanks Alao and Booster!!

👏🏾 I commend you for doing a rap challenge on a personal issue that has affected you. Good job and I’m glad you are in a much healthier mental state now!

thanks daqueend!! im happy i defeated all that, and im in a better place now and im stronger!! Thanks for the comment!!

too deep!!! I dig this man!!!

Thanks Termite, man!! Glad you enjoyed it. It was a tough time for me but I dont want to just put it behind me, its too good for writing material haha

... the journey!!!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49