You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE - WEEK #4 SUBMISSION THREAD - SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS 💰💰 $150 SBD!

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Palisade #Rapchallenge week 4! Show some love fam and good luck!

Lyrics:

Step in jazzy as fuck, got these diamonds are forever,
but forever ain't enough,
i'll never know the truth or come down from this buzz,
I explore the future with my psyche in a clutch, double dutch my oblongata till i vomit dust, corral my cortex,
feeling wanderlust, out with the old in god we trust,
seeking purpose so we made one up, there ain't nothin wrong with one love, Aphrodite gets a selfless plug, fuck a club,
my ticket stubs for that hiphop dub,
whack cats acting like tigers, more like cubs, now here comes one of them "turn my headphones up",
every rapper, self proclaimed emcee master, ad lib disasters, cliche all day actors, leave the rhymes to the real,
never formulate appeal, gray matter turn like a wagon wheel, sustain a starving conscious with the surreal, check your newsreel,
P-A-L-I-S-A-D-E Steady bringing the heat, bout to burn the down whole EC, ninja please, I'll judo chop a thieve for ever fuckin’ wit me

https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@palisade/palisade-rapchallenge-week-4

Sort:  

yeah fresh vibe, love the last section, you went in deep

thanks man appreciate it

You're most welcome

killing that ish! "now here comes one of them "turn my headphones up" " hahaha as a rapper who's also a full-time engineer, yes.

love your word choices, imagery, and flow. glad you entered again cause I forgot to follow you last week...

Lol right? I love to play on hip hop cliches, like "Real recognize real", in one of my recorded songs a while back I wrote "Real recognize really repetitive". An yeah man I'mma keep doing it to continue honing my craft

haha yeee! good shit, really enjoy your entries!

Do work! Cam killin the mic!

Thanks homie

yo man this is fucking sick bro! i love the vibe you put on this

Thanks @rondonson, Said it before but really appreciate what your doing with this challenge and supporting REAL cunning linguists

i come from the same culture you do bro...we had to bring this here!

Thanks homie!

Not too bad bro! Like that you really recorded some audio for this. 👌

''Aphrodite gets a selfless plug''', hehe, dope one, bars, sick entry!

Thank you bro

Appreciate it man

Man talk about a tongue twister
Mind Blown

lol good choice of gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15