2ND TIME #rapchallenge 1st Place WINNER // WE WON AGAIN GUYS // GEECHI DAN

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

I want to take time to give a shout out to everyone that came through and supported the #rapchallenge. First and foremost, thanks to all the judges. These guys are also artists themselves, so please take the time to check them out when you get a chance; @rondonson @alao @slickhustler007 A special shout out to @alao who always goes above and beyond to make sure the artist's in the #rapchallenge competition get the maximum payout for their entries.


TOUGH WEEK


This week was a tough one guys. There were a lot more competitors than I've seen before. There were a lot of people I felt who delivered a great presentation as well. In the end, I came to make a statement and I feel I achieved that and it was heard by all the judges.
You guys can check out my entry here:
https://steemit.com/hiphop/@geechidan/geechi-dan-rapchallenge-entry-submission-2017915t22525153z

You can also see my "Submission" video below:

Geechi Dan Face.jpg

Thanks to everyone that lives in "the cut". Shouts out to #PumaGang We're taking membership, you have to have a fresh pair of pumas and take a picture of them when showing your support for future #rapchallenge

PUMA GANG


@lexiconial @kaykunoichi @mecachu @sheapureness . These are some of my biggest supporters on Steemit. I talk to them all the time and we give each other respectable and supportive feedback on each other's content.

Shouts out to @mickeymic @bigpay , easily two of my favorite competitors in the challenge. These guys are bigger than their raps, they're just cool as hell.


Shouts out to @soundlegion who allowed a platform for me to share my music as well. They've released a Volume Two to their Hip Hop series of Compilation Albums. Ya boy is featured on there as well, so head over to check them out.

U5dtXXQKUSG3jqNjVsZsS87YMKHdeJh_1680x8400.jpg

A special shout out again to @rondonson because his platform has allowed me to expand my own platform to new followers and supporters. Priceless. His post deserves continuous support..

DQmYvxZvsSp4LJduAhjfEkiRuD17XFyqHMjuFkuGgtmSDbv_1680x8400.png


Don't forget "Smoking Cigs II" , My project with Norwegian producer Vizcatia drops in November....

Geechi Dan - Vizcatia Smoking Cigs 2 Retro-Normal.jpg

conscious ent logo steemit banner.jpeg

Sort:  

Ain't nobody messing with the #PumaGang.

holla back homey. you cool as hell too... i like the competition you bring.... but you know them judges hatin on me coz im African hahahaha (i'm jus playing).... but i didn't even make the top 6 cut this week.... right after you made me an honorary "the cut" member, lol #AintThatABitch. congrats again on the win!

LoL. Yeah. Shit, when i got 4th place last week that totally bodied my ego. I had to come back like i left something. You know. Ita juat about coming better and better, harder and harder. Give them something you "know" they'll feel.

i hear you... but i don't want to write in a way that changes my style to impress the judges. i do me and if i get props from fellow rappers that i think are dope, then my mission is accomplished... thats y i appreciate when you recognize my dopeness, coz game recognize game, you feel me... but winning the prize money is nice too, lol

At the end of the day, Nas and Damien Marley should of got that MONEY BAG for Distant Relatives. Comes a time when we could keep our style, our authenticity and get this money. We deserve it, just like the Jay-Z's and The 50 Cents. Conscious is the new cool. Cheers to that Mic.

LoL "But winning the prize money is nice too..."

Conan laughing.gif

ya i think the trick is consistency and persistence ... i've entered the rap challenge about 10 times now and i haven't won a single 1, lol... it shattered my ego and humbled the fuck out of me but it hasn't made me second guess my skills... and its honestly fun for me... so ima keep 'em coming ... and you better enjoy it while you have it coz i'm coming for that cup @geechidan, lol #ItsAllLuvTho
svb.png

Dude I entred it about 10 times and only won once. Your shit is dope. I'm African too BTW 😂😂😂

Ahh okay, I didn't know that @alao. Repping D.C., that's wasup.

yea.. you and @geechidan are technically African... i hope i'm representing well for yolls roots, lol... i appreciate your support, it encourages me to come back every week

You started your own hashtag. I'm gonna have to get me some pumas!!!!

LoL. Yessir.

Congrats my friend! How do you get soundlegion? I didn't know they had anything like that for steemit artists. That's dope!

Yeah, just check my page and you'll see i reposted on it. I'm sure they'll have another one soon. Go to @soundlegion

K thanks bro! When do we find out the beats 4 the next rapchallenge? This was my first week, can't wait 2 get it in again.

Usually on Sundays, he may be a little late. But usually no later than Monday of each week.

Well earned bud. Better keep taking it seriously, it was closer this time than your first win!

Yeah. Sigh. Already got a few people sprinkling salt as well. I cant wait to see what the new beats are.

Hah, I take it from context you mean salt in the apocryphal sense (Rome salting the lands of Carthage). That never actually happened! Which makes sense, why conquer another empire with some great land and then salt it out of spite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82