GEECHI DAN// #rapchallenge ENTRY SUBMISSION

in #hiphop7 years ago (edited)

I'll scream this until til the day that people over stand that it's relevant...."Lyrics shall reign Supreme"

Geechi Dan #rapchallenge. Week September 15, 2017.

STEEMIT #rapchallenge Sept. 15, 2917
Thanks to everyone that lives in "the cut". Shouts out to #PumaGang @lexiconial @kaykunoichi . Lets get it. My submisson to this weeks steemit #rapchallenge:

Lyrics


Who ever doubted, I'm gifted like under the tree Christmas.
I came for the win, but I'm sad, they need gimmicks.
I stayed in the bed last time, I dream visions.
I see riches, potential clients, I need business.
If she's iffy, and don't lock me down, I free bitches. Won't let em get the best outta, that's C-Section,
and I stayed in apartment E, the 3's missing.
That's Nostrand Ave, Brooklyn my G but Queens visit. Know my arrogance is hard to stand I lean different. Know you hate and you can't help it, like fiends itching.
I'm the best rapper on Steem until I see different,
so if ya see my shit in CAPs, give ya boy a steem mention.
Until then quiet down,
know I come with shells to deliver riot rounds,
know I'm bout to get it like hustles in quiet towns,
on some Belly Shit,
you think you da shit but I'm the smelliest.
Man my belly ache, ate ya wack rhymes up.
Is this the rapchallenge or the rap now , what?
Aight then, bars gon hit like Tyson,
ya listening, bars at ya ears like. Tyson.
You ain't listening you waiting to see shit , ya skyping. Beware of the hollow hole dressed like diamonds. Beware of the next time I come in this challenge,
Its gonna be a challenge.

Sort:  

Blackest entry yet.

You know, because of the camera lighting...ah, nevermind.

Lmao...yo..i died just now lol

Yo..im dieing. I had the 2G speed. I got that "unheard of" Giga-Bit plan, deep into the Pre-paid plan selection. Lmao.

I'm glad the joke landed!

I won't lie to you, I envy the freedom that some other comics get to make more jokes. I think being a black comic, in particular, is definitely one career with a solid racial advantage in this area. That joke I made above would offend in some rooms.

Comedy is probably my foremost passion, and one I get too work in very rarely online. It's simply not the same. A lot of humor can't be done via typeface.

I was considering performing excerpts from some of Chris Rock's 90's and 2000's era specials, word for word, as a white guy. I feel like the shocking irony of me belting out some of those racier ones would create a sort of post-modern anti-SJW type of irony-humor, you know, for maybe 15 minutes before the torch-mob scaled the Orchestra pit.

Nah....that actually sounds hilarious. I know exactly what you might be thinking. Chris Rock has one of those voices that's just instigatious and loud, and funny as hell. Not to mention he talks very bluntly about race. I think that would be dope. BUT. In order for it to be SUPER funny, you have to be right on the money...meaning you really have to nail "being" him on that stage. It would be classic if you do that.

I'm practicing in my spare time.

I'm already doing better than Michael Scott:

Lmao. You better be. Got addicted the office for 1 season btw. It was bad, i would binge watch for hours.

I think it's the funniest show ever, but it is close. I have a true love for South Park and It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia. Maybe they will overtake it.

Honorable mentions for Curb Your Enthusiasm/Seinfeld, although these are acquired tastes, like liquor. "The Opposite" is my favorite episode of TV. It's remarkably poignant.

Salute. Salute. Watup Mite.

Still want that tape man. Let me know. :)

oh yeah!!! I have musicians memory!!!! how u wanna get a posting address to me?

Flows on flows on flows on flows!!!

Bows Had to rep for the crew.

You didn't tag this with #rapchallenge I almost didn't see your blog post. Saw what you posted in the submission thread though. Man you came hard this time even though I can see you!!!

Thank's bro. I had a chip on my shoulder this week.

Fixed. I had crazy internet connection last night in the car.

Steem @geechidan you put some steem pun the challenge dow dem tunes deh you a rap over I and I say you are the rap steem daddy lol noice.

LoL Noice. Thanks you love. I rep for all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22