You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WINNERS OF THE RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #23 ARE ANNOUNCED! DAMN THIS WAS A GOOD WEEK - SPONSORED BY @TEAMSTEEM

in #rapchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hey man sorry I offended you, that was not my intention. I don't want to battle anyone for anything. Who would even judge that anyway? I just didn't agree with the winners chosen, and was trying to give props to people I thought deserve attention (for the record, I DID give props to the third place winners). There was no hostility intended from my end, I just believe in speaking my mind, freedom of speech is definitely a foundational aspect of hip hop. I won't downvote and censor anyone, but will always reply. I know that rap is part of the hip hop culture obviously, but "Rap" in one sense of the word, is considered a separate genre by many. That is what I was referencing. Good luck with all your endeavors, and your rap challenge, I wish you much success and nothin' less. Not a hater, but I will expand when I see it necessary. Maybe I shouldn't have posted about another event on this thread, my bad. Peace.

Sort:  

you have no idea what Hip-Hop is.. there is only ONE FORM OF MUSIC IN HIP-HOP culture and its called RAP.. G

goodbye

I respectfully disagree about knowing what hip hop is. I have been studying hip hop almost my whole life. But you have the right to your opinion and this is a highly debated topic. I will quote Proessor Griff here: Hip hop is: High infinite Power-Healing Our People. Sorry I commented about this on here, this is obviously causing too much conflict.

there is no debate dude..I didnt have to "study" hiphop..I grew up in river park towers in the 80s, around the corner from cedar park.

goodbye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88