WINNERS OF THE RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #23 ARE ANNOUNCED! DAMN THIS WAS A GOOD WEEK - SPONSORED BY @TEAMSTEEM

in #rapchallenge6 years ago (edited)

SPONSORED BY @TEAMSTEEM

rapchallenge.png

DAMN GUYS, SORRY FOR THE DELAY ON JUDGEMENT, BUT THERES TWO REASONS FOR THAT..

  • I have been moving to a new place and my time was held up
  • You guys gave such good entries it was extremely hard to judge!

THAT BEING SAID, I AM SO IMPRESSED WITH THE ENTRIES THIS WEEK..SOME OF YOU NEWER GUYS ARE FUCKIN KILLING IT! AND IM LOVING IT. IT WAS A HARD DECISION BUT HERE ARE THE WINNERS FOR THIS WEEK.



@SEANFIJI - YOU GOT THE VOICE, FLOW, LYRICS AND CADENCE ALL DOWN PAT ON THIS SHIT HOMIE..YOU ALREADY KNOW! YOUR FLOW IS POLISHED AND CLEAN MY G...THIS IS TOO FIRE..WE SHOULD DO A TRACK!



@BRAHMY - DAMN HOMIE.. I THINK THIS IS THE 2ND TIME I'VE SEEN YOU, BUT YOUR FLOW IS BONKERS AND LYRICS IS CRAZY! DEFINITELY FEELING YOUR ENTRY HOMIE!



@BRYANDIVISONS & @ORBITAL753 - @BRYANDIVISIONS YOU COME EVERY WEEK WITH SOME DEEP INSIGHTFUL LYRICS THAT I FIND VERY DOPE, AND THIS WAS A FREESTYLE!!..LOVING YOUR ENTRIES MAN, KEEP EM COMING! AND WE SHOULD DO SOME WORK SOON!! @ORBITAL753 YOU STAY SLAYING IT IN A DIFFERENT LANGUAGE! IM ABOUT TO START UP A SPANISH VERSION OF THE RAP CHALLENGE! WHAT YOU THINK??



YO THIS WEEK WAS FILLED WITH GREAT ENTRIES AND IT WAS SO HARD TO JUDGE THIS ONE, SO I HOPE YOU GUYS ARE HAPPY WITH THE OUTCOME. SHOUT OUT TO MY MAN @VANDIGITAL FOR COMING THROUGH AGAIN AND TEARING IT DOWN TOO. ALSO SHOUT OUT TO ALL THE OTHER CHALLENGERS WHO ALWAYS SUPPORT. AND A SPECIAL SHOUT OUT TO @KENENTERTAINMENT I SEE YOU BRO, EVERY WEEK YOU GETTING BETTER AND BETTER!

I GOT SOME BIG NEWS COMING UP SO BE SURE TO CHECK MY BLOG SOON..THIS IS GONNA BE GREAT FOR RAP CHALLENGERS!

THE NEXT RAP CHALLENGE BEGINS THIS SUNDAY! SO BE READY, THE NEW PRODUCER CHALLENGE ALSO WILL BE UNDERWAY THIS SUNDAY..AND AS ALWAYS, LETS KEEP ON GIVING HIP-HOP SOME STEEM!

Sort:  

Big ups to the winners and everybody that participated! Salute to @rondonson for setting the foundation.

you killed the production fam, im hoping to see you come back this sunday for the next producer challenge

Congrats to the winners, hoping to do better this time. An African version should be made too because they way we Africans rap is quite different from the whites, so I'd love for us to have our own session and I'll be very grateful for that.

@kingeazi whats good brother. I do want to start giving guys separate challenges. I didn't realize we had so many African emcee's! i'll see if i can put something together

Thanks man for understanding

burn!!! congrats to winners.

Felicidades bro!! @orbital753 Venezuela en el cuadro representando bien!, un abrazo.

@hostioso I am thinking about doing a spanish challenge, what you think?

That is a great idea. Since I saw all the projects in English I wanted to start or be part of a challenge for the community in Spanish. It would be great to grow Spanish-speaking Rap in steemit. You have my full support in that initiative bro!

vote to keep all languages in the same mix ! it's cool having global entries in the same spot

is cool the idea of ​​mixing languages, however I think it's still an important barrier because although we use subtitles to you understand our ideas and punchlines, I think we are a bit disadvantaged with the rest of you who can transmit and capture directly your lyrics The music is universal but I think Rap is based mainly on words and that complicates the appreciation when they have to decide a winner and there are several languages ​​competing.

@hostioso Muchas gracias mano!! tu estilo también nos dejó muy bien parados, un abrazo para ti tambien!!

Congrats yall. The level of all these entries is getting real serious and major! Peace!

Congrats to all the winners ya definitely slay these beats by the wonderful Steemians here!!

i appreciate chu bro. thanks for putting this on @rondonson and big shot out to @scuzzy for this crazy beat. Also shout out to everybody listening.

A lot of good videos this week, I watched all the entrys and the level is getting really high, respect to all the participants and thanks @rondonson for the support, a spanish version of the rap challenge would be amazing, totally agree!!!

Congrats to @scuzzy for create that amazing beat, I really like it.

Dope dope dope @rondonson .. Well deserved to the winners. So tight seeing new Emcees on steemit! This got the competitor in me boiling... Cant wait till sunday!

Congrats to the third place winners. Those are the 2 dudes that deserves props on this list. I will be creating a hip-hop challenge for conscious emcees only in the next week or two. This is the nicest way i can put this, i disagree with the top two selections this week. There were much more conscious lyrics than what i heard the top 2 spit. But to be fair, this is a "rap" challenge, not a hip-hop challenge. I guess I overlooked that. @riggsyfort, @lionel.thebldrs, @bryandivisions, @orbital753 I respect all of your lyrics. Comment if you want to participate in a conscious emcee hip hop challenge, I would love to have you. Gathering sponsors, time to fork.

I think you are wrong for coming here and not giving proper respect to all the winners here. I am from the Bronx, born and raised around the corner from where this artform was invented, I doubt there is much you can tell me about what Hip-Hop is. And FYI HIP HOP is not music, its culture.. Rap is the musical artform in the Hip-Hop culture...whether it be conscious rap or gangsta rap, its all Hip-Hop dude.. Theres much more that goes into this artform than conscious lyrics..

You look like a real hater trying to fork my rap challenge..Why dont you battle me for it? winner takes all...if I lose in a battle you can take the rap challenge for yourself lol...and if you lose, you shut the fuck up about what we do and just enjoy the entries.

I agree big homie, he is definitively a hater! I ride wit you @rondonson and thanks for the compliment my G!

@kenentertainmnent no doubt brother, I see you coming every week man and you getting better and i respect your diligence fam..keep it coming homie! and thanks for the support brother

I got your back my G! Have you downloaded my EP yet? Here's the link-https://gaffataperecords.bandcamp.com/album/kenom-ep
It'd mean alot if you did download it and gave some feedback...maybe to a review. @termitemusic made the beats and edited the EP and it was released on gattataperecords. My first ever album released!

I will definitely check this out fam..and let you know what i think..Might do a post about it if you dont mind a public review!

I'd be an honor to have you do a post and review about! It's two steemians coming together to make an EP. So that's be the shit if you made a post about it and i'd make my day!

Did you listen to it yet? No hurry, i know you're busy. It's pretty short...just look at it like when you go out to eat at a Mexican restaurant, this ep is the chips and salsa they give you first...lol! I'm working on a new project now so this one is just an appetizer, ya dig!

Hey man sorry I offended you, that was not my intention. I don't want to battle anyone for anything. Who would even judge that anyway? I just didn't agree with the winners chosen, and was trying to give props to people I thought deserve attention (for the record, I DID give props to the third place winners). There was no hostility intended from my end, I just believe in speaking my mind, freedom of speech is definitely a foundational aspect of hip hop. I won't downvote and censor anyone, but will always reply. I know that rap is part of the hip hop culture obviously, but "Rap" in one sense of the word, is considered a separate genre by many. That is what I was referencing. Good luck with all your endeavors, and your rap challenge, I wish you much success and nothin' less. Not a hater, but I will expand when I see it necessary. Maybe I shouldn't have posted about another event on this thread, my bad. Peace.

you have no idea what Hip-Hop is.. there is only ONE FORM OF MUSIC IN HIP-HOP culture and its called RAP.. G

goodbye

I respectfully disagree about knowing what hip hop is. I have been studying hip hop almost my whole life. But you have the right to your opinion and this is a highly debated topic. I will quote Proessor Griff here: Hip hop is: High infinite Power-Healing Our People. Sorry I commented about this on here, this is obviously causing too much conflict.

there is no debate dude..I didnt have to "study" hiphop..I grew up in river park towers in the 80s, around the corner from cedar park.

goodbye

truth & art is weaved in different ways my friend. doesn't need to be direct to be 'conscious'

i see these as an exercise in the artform - for expression and play, not for competition or delivering a specific message

ps (my ego couldn't let this go) last section of my verse is about linking w zach de la rocha, starting a revolution and killing the president if they dont do something about gun control.. is that not 'conscious hip hop' enough for you lol

Yes, and you are good bro, I have nothing but love for ya and I apologize for wording my original comment the way I did. I dont want any conflict in our community and we should be collaborating and learning from each other, not fighting. We are all on the same teem. I hope we can move past this and project love and wisdom at all times. Thank you for all your input, and for helping expand the hip hop community on Steemit and elsewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23