You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #23 SUBMISSION THREAD - LETS SEE WHO GETS THE CROWN THIS WEEK!

Shoutout @teachtek on the beat! This one inspired me to go off the top!


https://steemit.com/rapchallenge/@bryandivisions/7xauqla0

Lyrics
'Yo I can feel it, every single day as I just pull back and reveal it,
who I am, deep inside of the mask and the soul,
yeah because I know that I just truly can,
find the source of my spirit,
I just gotta look beyond the physical and find the etheric
and I know that I hear it, somewhere calling,
I just been lookin yeah my past I been fallen,

I've been crawling, deep beneath the floorboards
yeah I want it more open up my wings then I soar,
but through the mountain tops where I want to truly go
but I don't even know yeah my body's so cold,

so froze, deep beneath, yeah I can't even feel,
everything around me is freezing, I just wanna peel,
back all the layers, all of these things that are coming around me,
I just want to speak out and sing,

my whole truth to this world around me,
but I'm just feeling like all just try to down me,
try to clown me, but that just happened that way,
I'm feeling like I just smile anyway yeah,

rap challenge 23, ay!'

Sort:  

@bryandivisions we gotta do a track email me buddy [email protected]

Dopee bro, just emailed you!

Dope man!!!

Nice freestyle bro, I've been doing my best to keep up w your projects. Keep spreading that light with us homie. Much love.

Following you too now homie. Thanks man I appreciate the support!

respect man, it's not easy to express yourself in a genuine and articulate way while freestyling

side note: i know you usually rip your flow in double time but hearing you at a slower/smoother speed was dope. able to digest the content more easily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38