You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WINNERS OF THE RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #23 ARE ANNOUNCED! DAMN THIS WAS A GOOD WEEK - SPONSORED BY @TEAMSTEEM

in #rapchallenge6 years ago

truth & art is weaved in different ways my friend. doesn't need to be direct to be 'conscious'

i see these as an exercise in the artform - for expression and play, not for competition or delivering a specific message

ps (my ego couldn't let this go) last section of my verse is about linking w zach de la rocha, starting a revolution and killing the president if they dont do something about gun control.. is that not 'conscious hip hop' enough for you lol

Sort:  

Yes, and you are good bro, I have nothing but love for ya and I apologize for wording my original comment the way I did. I dont want any conflict in our community and we should be collaborating and learning from each other, not fighting. We are all on the same teem. I hope we can move past this and project love and wisdom at all times. Thank you for all your input, and for helping expand the hip hop community on Steemit and elsewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34