🎤 Steemit Rap Challenge 🎤 Week 4 Submission

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers !!!

It's week 4 of the Rap Challenge hosted by @rondonson.

Check out the contenst and support it with your upvote.

I've had a busy week with all of the traveling so I literally just wrote these lyrics this morning. I'm trying to make it a habit of contributing this this contest. I haven't really done anything with music in over 6 years and along comes this platform that incentivizes me to contribute.

The best part is that even if you don't win you still get money from upvotes and from posting on your own blog. It's a win win plus it breaks up the crypto talk that dominates steemit at the moment (or my blog anyway). So without further adieu here is my entry. Thank you and as always keep on steemin!!!

I was going to Freestyle make a change but everybody brought their game up.
It's a shame bruh only week 4 we spittin flames. It might be a rap challenge but it’s not a game

The higher the plane the hotter the heat, but this ain’t Icarus we runnin the streets
Hunting for beats to meet our unique mystique and this ain’t stoppin so get up out your seats.

As we rap for ‘em on this platform. Making steem and getting out our dreams
Now is the theme the truth is what we bring. Time is of the essence the present just a thing

Self esteem is all I got. So I’m make it pop and think out of the box.
Like it or not we all just fighting the clock. On this pale blue dot were all part of the plot
As long as this world still revolves the sun. Stay true to yourself because wealth can be undone.

resteem

Sort:  

Good luck brother! nice flow...keep doing you and may blessings surround you!

Thank you!! Same to you!!!

Keep it up bro! I just joined up on steemit, feel free to contact me and I'll give you some free beats to use. Peace out

oh you got a nice one there :) i love it <3

Thanks I appreciate it.

Had to come follow you since you the took the time to find me in the #rapchallenge thread.

Word man thanks!!!! I'm loving this platform. I came back after not using it. Your in in the ground floor

Ya, wish I would've taken it seriously when I got exposed to it around Christmas last year...might be one of those big fish by now :P

Man I think you got a solid entry there! Thanks @alao

Thank you. We will see what the judges say!!

Yeah, it all comes down to that!

Self esteem is all I got ... :)

cool

Thanks im glad you liked it and was actually listening to the lyrics. The audio wasn't all that great.

Damn that was cold right there. Keep it up bro!

Thanks I'm loving steem right now.

easy :)

Thanks for the upvote!!! I'm glad your following the rap challenge!!!

So I was going to comment on your submission, but then I thought, "Wait! He linked it. let's just go vote on that!"

Sooo... here I am. Nice flow and keep it up!

I'm glad i did. Thanks for the upvote it means a lot. I see you even had your family profile upvote me 😎

lets go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47