You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #7 SUBMISSION THREAD - SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS! 🎧

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

My submission for the rap challenge. Also posted on my blog.

Lyrics

Living beings with dreams caught in the matrix.
Life ain't what it seems so few just try to take it.
It’s all equated our minds are now invaded.
Were blind to what it’s made us and time is like sadist.

It’s all related our perception is now created.
The question is innovative were destined it’s in our nature.
I see you haters but my vessel an elevator
I wrestle with getting paper or living for something greater.

Now or later the truth is never told
The roots have take hold as the allegory unfolds.
We breaking molds being bold can take it’s toll.
So cold the inner road but the goal is to our soul.

As we flow in this stream of consciousness
That bring acknowledgement I lean towards common sense.
I’m not a prince or a king for that matter.
Change is present tense so keep reaching for the ladder

Sort:  

''So cold the inner road but the goal is to our soul.'' That is real, so real, loved it.

Thanks man.

This is my fav. one from you so far.

Thanks man. You came correct too. I can tell by your flow that your a deep thinker.

Dope Alao!

Thanks. We artist is all we got!!!

Smooth and to the point.

Them last 4 bars philosophical nails man

Thanks man. I try not to be so deep all the time but I end up going right back into the abyss.

I love your whole verse bro, and the first half was indeed super fresh.

"Living beings with dreams caught in the matrix.
Life ain't what it seems so few just try to take it.
It’s all equated our minds are now invaded.
Were blind to what it’s made us and time is like sadist.
It’s all related our perception is now created.
The question is innovative were destined it’s in our nature.
I see you haters but my vessel an elevator
I wrestle with getting paper or living for something greater.
"

Thanks man. Your submission was on point as well. Very creative!!!

You're most welcome bro, truly appreciate the support and the @randowhale as well, much love brother

That is what this platform is about!!!

Indeed, giving, sharing, caring, educating, inspiring, connecting, building, growing, showing, empowering, and all that! Let's keep it up bro.

the pen is definitely mightier than the sword as it can inspire and unite. Well done @alao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47