Rap Challenge 🎙️ Week 7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #rapchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemolgists,

It's been one of those weeks and doing this rap challenge has been a challenge. When you look at it we are recording our thoughts and experiences to be forever written into the blockchain. Nothing is truly forever but as long as human being exist I think these platforms will live on. Enough of my philosophical musings let get to it.

My entry into the steemit rap challenge. Vist the offical thread and show your support

Lyrics

Living beings with dreams caught in the matrix.
Life ain't what it seems so few just try to take it.
It’s all equated our minds are now invaded.
Were blind to what it’s made us and time is like sadist.

It’s all related our perception is now created.
The question is innovative were destined it’s in our nature.
I see you haters but my vessel an elevator
I wrestle with getting paper or living for something greater.

Now or later the truth is never told
The roots have take hold as the allegory unfolds.
We breaking molds being bold can take it’s toll.
So cold the inner road but the goal is to our soul.

As we flow in this stream of consciousness
That bring acknowledgement I lean towards common sense.
I’m not a prince or a king for that matter.
Change is present tense so keep reaching for the ladder

Get your Steemit Merchandise
resteem

Sort:  

Killed It... Mad Respect @alao :)

Thanks man!!! Trying to make that crypto.

Yeahhhh Mann 😎... hit me up on that evil FB 🙌🏼

I stopped using FB since November. I'll make an exception just to add you then go right back to not using it.

i wish i know you in real life , real intelligent people are rare <".."> ... love your words in your Rapping talent ...Blessings Alao

Thank you kindly!!! I'm more interesting virtually than real life 😂

ahahahah that is so humble of you <3

CONSCIOUS hip-hop not the mainstream CRAP!!! Excellent!!

"Life aint what it seems so few just try to take it." Man oyou destroyed this. Your lyrics man your lyrics holy shit.

Props you @alao thanks again for your time and effort

Thanks man!!! This rap challenge has really forced me to dig deep. I appreciate being able to share. The reception makes it all worth while!!!

You're welcome its so incredible how a platform like Steemit can help us find ourselves. So legendary as are you, keep doing great things my friend

I appreciate your style, flow, and message here. It is refreshing! Nice entry once again!

Thanks man. I'm loving the platform and sharing my thoughts over beats and rhymes.

I really enjoyed this! @alao them lyrics were clean thooo.... :)

Thanks I appreciate it. It takes a lot out of me sort of speak to write. Feels good to see that people appreciate it.

I'm an addict for flow and voice delivery, and your entries always bring that flavour! Thank you for the good vibes. Subtle and smooth.

Thank you sir. We have had some heavy hitters on the rap challenge. Good to see people appreciate my entries.

nailed it @alao !! woohoo

i like how you rap, you are good so just keep going.

nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64