Rap Battle Deconstruction! Alternating Current Transformed to Direct! <3

in #rap7 years ago

clay.jpg


The other night I posted the beginning of a rap battle that spilled over into the Discord General channel. I thought it would be fun to take some of my replies and turn them into miniature poems of sorts! I am kind of curious what you all will think of this format!

Enjoy and I look forward to your feedback in the comments!



graffiti-4.jpg


I'm not taking a shot.
Just trying to open your ports.
Dock with me
flip it around simmer it down.
take that truth and turn it round.
stop eating your own clay.

Boom headshot!

chase the smoke
bounce off the mirror
use the laser
empower your vibration
don't be a kitten
little dragon
mewl mewl
or would you prefer to tumble in the yarn I wind for you?
I can twist many tales
Meee reowr!
he brings more words.
I await.
Purr purr puff puff pass pass?


graffiti-2300618_960_720.jpg



So soft like a lovers caress, but a core of steel a heart of truth.
he will not be denied.
such arrogance.
drawing in the hurt to make easier for others.
where is the care for self?
where is the gulf?
and where do we join?
my feet are on the ground head in the clouds.
we stand together but fly alone.
curse of the individual.
and boon of humanity.
hello hello
is there anybody out there?

it's so lonely.

I just like to act natural.
if that means to impose rules
or be free
I'll be what I gotta be
don't invest in the Ponzi.

people-2605232_960_720.jpg



we are getting lit up in here
you take first watch
defend the whole block
just don't be sinking daggers in backs.
You wanna get sparked?

Step on up
Pay the piper!

Yeah
that's what I thought
you ain't got it.
he ain't with it
fellows more hack and slash
just flailing
keep trying
I'm proud of you...
I got the world behind me.
and the universe in my sights.
You dare to step into my eyeline?


lost-places-1510592_960_720.jpg


I load up your rhymes and make a pizza, drop that into a lake of fire.
see you
raise you
plug your roof with my gun.
load that house into a cannon, turn it into a whole world.

Defend the whole block?
What a clown.

vomit more jokes.
I got you in a pot with carrots, sharing you with everyone here.
How generous you are.
Where is the need when it all turns to greed?
what to do when seed grows into rot?
Shall I take the scissors, cut the knot?

Or twist with the flow, make go from slow.



Thanks for reading guys! I hope you enjoy the antics and wordsmithing! If there is interest I can post the entirety of the rap battle with all the replies intact!
Much love, Sammosk! <3

Sort:  

Keep those flows coming :)

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

i see you got some rythms but you miss on the flow, but for a newbie (assumption) you aint that bad. keep trying one day you will get there, an eminem in the making

hello @sammosk

This is awesomely awesome!
i find this so interesting and amazing.
you are really a great poet, to have swap such rap into miniature poems

Kudos to you abeg

Awesome Post !

Awesome rap! Great rhythm @sammosk.

just flailing
keep trying
I'm proud of you...
I got the world behind me.
I love the images with this post, too.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sammosk to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

your journey is followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79