[Rap] "bizarre" for @termitemusic's cypher #32

in #rap6 years ago

Last minute entry to @termitemusic's EPIC worldwide cypher jam, again!! Hope you enjoy some bizarre rambling..

"bizarre"

Lyrics:

We’re reaching for the stars but even though our arms are calamari elastic
We can not touch em cuz they’re way too far
Away apart until we crawl into a ball like katamari damacy
And realize life is all bizarre

We are not the ones we think, we’re all one and I’m a part
Apart from body who could live forever with my art
The smallest wings could leave the biggest marks
Even though we fell apart, felt my heart get triggered now it’s flying sparks

So fuck your Shakespeare always played a part
Incognitos ergo sum, not Renè Descartes when my mind embarks
Trying to make sense of all snowballing all in
Walking fallen angels to the afterparty

Instead of cold calling gathering the scattered army
That’ll show us that we’re animals like on safari
Only carrying this knowledge
If we can’t pay homage to and be responsible for everyone before us

Honestly don’t even know if I’m important
But I’m still supporting what I want for future reinforcement
Lying dormant in our spine til the time is right
Viruses reminding us that anything is possible

Could we evolve into an octopus?
Lowering the profit margins winning more inclusion like a pocketbook
Instead of hard covered hippopotamus
Sartre puts it well in being and nothingness only obstacles

Stockholm syndrome but the hostages
Us if we don’t open up to greater perspectives and take a proper look
I don’t wanna go to heaven but club 27 is closed off for legends
I’m not done ever


As always thank you to anyone who listened to me, peace and love!

Privatlogo

Sort:  

Nice one bro!

NEXT LEVEL DEEP!!!!!

logo TERMITE.png

Dopeness!

Oh... ello. I'll be checking more for sure. If you're interested im getting this battle league up and going. https://busy.org/@paulmoon410/steemit-battle-league-pay-out-per-battle-accepting-applicants-to-participate

Ello!! Life got in the way and stuff for a while but did that battle happen? ^^

Not yet. I've been in a tight spot. I'm still working on it though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is some really solid flowing!

Thanks man, better late than never right?.. Back at ya enjoyed your take on the beat and the termite tape as a whole!

Cool man, glad you listened to the tape:) You have a very unique flow, do you have albums or stuff I can listen to? Btw I'm working on a new album/mixtape. Definitely my best work yet, will release it for free next year. Btw the Termite shit I did was more me experimenting:)

Thanks a lot and looking forward to hear what you've got in store next year! Don't have much more than these cyphers and some old songs on the same youtube account. Lots of unfinished projects though ^^

Hi dude, you owned the competition with the last Termite entry haha! But for real dope that you did it in your home language. I would like to collab with you if you wannna:) We can maybe do a track in english and then one in our home languages. I speak Afrikaans, it's almost like Dutch. Let me know man, my email is [email protected] if you're interested

Appreciated and yes that sounds awesome! Both english and in our native tounges! I'll see if I've got something that would be fit for a collab and send something or you can send beat/idea too to [email protected] if you want :)

Perfect mate, saving your email. Let's get the ball rolling;)

images.pngYou've been followed by @hiphopvote!

woooooo nice man!!!

thank youuuu!! :D

nice one man!! I gotta look up some of those references!! haha

Congratulations @privat! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

you on choon ?

Made an account recently(Dino) as I saw people using it. Still have to post something but it's coming.. :)

can you throw me the link so i can follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04