Termite Jam Round 64 - The David Goggins Story

in #rap6 years ago (edited)

I'm writing this rap from David's perspective. He has inspired me so much to improve myself. I hope I do this justice.

Facts about this man. Used to be fat, insecure and changed into the toughest man in the world. His father was abusive, everything in his life went wrong. He then decided to turn his life around and stopped playing the victim. He stopped his facade of trying to be cool, he got real with himself, he calls it the accountability mirror. David became a navy seal, had to lose 100 pounds in 3 months, broke the world record for most pull ups, ran an ultra marathon with fucked up knees. The list goes on and on... This man represents what the mind is capable of.
Thank you David!

Lyrics:
The David Goggins Story

Chorus:
When life gets hard grow calluses on your mind x3
Merry Christmas, David Goggins is that guy!

Same old same, daddy pulling mommy up the stairway
By her hair I’m so scared so afraid I try to look away
Her blood curdling screams echoes in my brain
I don’t know who I am, lost myself by tryna be the cool kid
So stupid, what am I doing? Insecure plagued by many fears
I try to run away from, as I look back, they doubled in size
I hear a voice, something inside telling me to confront all these lies
A message then interferes, selling me I’ll stay this loser
Fuck that, look at me, I’m overweight, never focused my brain
So low yo, yolo, let’s go for broke and elevate
Entered the lounge of insecurities, faced the mirror of accountability
A stuttering lazy motherfucker I hate me, this dumb hair cut just crazy
To impress the ladies, what’s attention when I’m depressed and failing
My grades so degrading yes, can barely read and write
You gotta face these demons to see the light
And get with the angels of greatness, life’s not over
Not even started, fuck my job’s spraying cock roaches
Gazing at the box/tv showing soldiers gonna be me, watch folks just
Gonna destroy my governor, limbic system limiting potential
Foot on accelerator, so much available, left shit on the table
Starting to excel and fading the old me creating David
Goliath slayer, violating my brain, driving past 40 percent of effort
I died for greatness
My entire life is changing, lost 100 pounds to get in the military
3 hell weeks, water intimidating, negative buoyancy in the equation
Mentally went to the worst pain of my childhood to fuckin get motivated
Came out as the victor baby! Got sick of failing now success worships me
I used every curse and fuckin flipped those bitches now they’re serving me
Service for my country a turning point, still scanning for challenges
4000 pull ups, world record, Merry Christmas I handled it
People stay stuck in their past, no wonder they can’t get past the shit
I used it as fuel, raw and honest with my flaws and stopped acting that
Everything was ok, nah you’re better than that
When you leave greatness vacant there grows malevolence, facts
Be real with yourself, your mind knows when you’re lying
Start finding shit you hate, embrace the suck, keep trying
Some call me the toughest man alive but that title resides in
You all…

Chorus:
When life gets hard grow calluses on your mind x3
Merry Christmas, David Goggins is that guy!

The David Goggins Story

Sort:  

Love the rhymes!

Hey @burningzeal16, not sure if you're aware of this, but, because you have a Steemit reputation of 49, you qualify for $10 in Byteball (GBYTE) just for verifying your steem username. They're giving it away to all users with a reputation of 45 and more.

Byteball is listed on CoinMarketCap and is traded on Bittrex, so you can sell all the GBYTE you get RIGHT AWAY.

To get YOUR FREE $10 (it only takes a few minutes), follow the instructions here:
https://steemit.com/byteball/@rpw/how-to-claim-usd10-in-free-byteball-bytes-gbyte-right-away

May have a look at this thx. Thx for listening too:)

My pleasure!

Dope as hell. We got the #boombox tag for music peep that sometime. I be sharing tunes 4 free with my other profiles

Appreciate it, David is an amazing man. Will peep it thx bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61328.01
ETH 2752.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45