You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On Return Of The Masses When Ever That Is

in #rant6 years ago

Maybe they power down then come back in at the point where they left when it goes back up reaching that point. I don't know if I could really blame someone for powering down to save their investment. Most did all that work to make money, (I am talking about those who had a significant amount to lose) just like those who followed them main interest was getting voted money. If the shoe was on the other foot and that individual had to start anew do you think those people would be clicking on their new account knowing they wouldn't earn anything? I've seen other articles on this also, my take is this would be no different in comparison to a wealthy persons giving up their wealth to distribute among their neighbors in a economic downturn...there's really no difference, no one's going to drain their bank account on someone else's behalf.

Sort:  

Those kinds of people are very rare. Most power down everything and it will never come back. Some even make new accounts and start over trying hide the fact they 100% power down everything every 2-3 months.

It would seem if they could make enough every two to three months that warrants powering down then they sure found a way to beat this system!

Often times it is about finding a community that approaches you for you. Which is also how you learn when people do such things. They know where to get eyeballs on the content they have created.

I don't know if I am much of a community oriented person. Back in the day before I had kids my favorite bar had a song they'd play when I came back on Sunday night from a weekend of wondering.....(I am a gal though)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33