You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On Return Of The Masses When Ever That Is

in #rant6 years ago

great post, fantastic rant and good topic too. People have left in the masses, and I think it is a good think for steem right now. But I know many have left because they are not earning enough now with the downturn and will probably return when the price is right for them. While they have left, you, I and many other have been working are butts off curating and networking and building relationships. There is now way I could give the same support to those, lets face it, when they come back, chances are there will also be an influx of new users and i would rather give my time to them. I know we will see tonnes of messages - Oh its so good to see you, welcome back. I will probably write a few my self, but that will be about as far as it goes for me.

Sort:  

Many who use to be on my follow list will have me as the last comment they ever received if they went missing. I use to try and be that guy who would check in on people. I still do sometimes. This leads to some awkwardness when someone whose been gone for 3, 6, or more month’s shows up and I’m the last comment still they received.

I just hope those who are struggling that do need to take a step back do pop in from time to time. I know a couple of people who sometimes only post once a week or a month. Still they stop by discord once in a while and just ask “how is everyone doing.” They might be gone 5 mins later but at they are still trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10