You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On Return Of The Masses When Ever That Is

in #rant6 years ago

This post is really great and I don't see it as a rant; instead, a great example of how to handle situations we have all encountered here. I myself also went through my first purge of my following list a couple of weeks ago and was amazed on how inactive some of the accounts I used to read in the past have gone. While not surprised due to the market and its prices, I am disappointed in most as some were very inspiring on how #STEEM could change their lives. I would not be surprised when they come back once we advance in our development. Some will deserve attention but agree with you that they should come with the same expectations as other new users as they need to prove their consistency and engagement over time to achieve the true benefits of this platform.

Sort:  

first purge of my following list

That really is a must from time to time. I lost count how many times someone went mostly inactive or came back and just t started to resteem 10+ times a day. That just starts to fill up your feed and mostly with things you just are not interested in anymore.

market and its prices

I always tell people right now might be last time you have it so easy earning so much Steem. The higher the price goes the harder it will be just to earn a single unit of it. I’ve seen some really old posts where people power up the worthless at the time Steem and it was just crazy amounts.

With so many things going on who knows by end of the year where things could be. If things don't work out I at least had a fun time and meet some really amazing people. I might even be blessed to keep in touch with people as well over the years. Some of the networking going on is just crazy.

I'm doing the same! Focusing on posting at least once a day and engaging with the community as much as I can to get as much STEEM as I can at these prices. As less people remain active, it leaves more rewards to those who do remain active and engage. I have seen the difference since being so active although I have taken more steps like buying STEEM outright that have also helped!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62