You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won't vote for you if you offer me something in return

in #rant7 years ago

Like I replied to someone else, you have to be patient and persistent. Write posts you really care about, engage with the community, you'll be fine. I made almost nothing the first few weeks I joined. I've never asked anyone for a vote, and I don't have any whale friends. I'll never be a top author, but I don't want to be. My goal always was and I'm content to have created my own niche.

Sort:  

I joined today but I am surprised at how people beg for votes. This community should be about creating value and not another get rich quick scheme. Money should be reward of value created.

True, it also looks scammy and unattractive to new people who are considering joining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61