Random Rant

in #rant5 years ago

Before you proceed, I want you to know that I would not put any pictures on just because I want this to be a serious conversation.

Have you ever had a day at work that you feel like everything is falling apart? I am working home-based in a site for Call Reviewers. "Your call is being recorded..." That's who we are and what we do. We ensure that the calls are categorized properly for the companies so they can easily check it and file it accordingly.

There were big changes recently and I feel like the journey is going down hill. We were paid pay per call. Every correct tagging, you earn. Every wrong tags and you get deducted. This is fine because this is how the "quality control" goes into. If you're a madman trying to just tag everything and don't listen, then you're going to be down in debts instead of earning.

The issue is that they made an automated system that has a big loophole. Let's say there are 3 reviewers on a certain call. If 2 of them tag it as A, then the system would respond as the correct answer as A regardless if that is right or wrong. To counter this, there are what we call Moderators. These are people that were hired to see if the tagging was right. However, there is a major issue for them. They cannot audit all the calls that were not reported as wrong.

Anyways fast forward since these are their problems, not mine. My main concern is that I am being deducted for no reason. This just don't happen to me but to a lot of people. We work diligently and get deducted for nothing. Why I don't try to find another job? I am taking care of my niece and online work is the only applicable job right now. Yes there are other sites but these are not as profitable as my current one. I just hope they fix their errors soon.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 20.57% upvote from @booster courtesy of @kmelvin256!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36